LPGA - LPGA LOTTE Championship Preview
From The Sports Network

DATES: Wednesday, April 16th through Saturday, April 19th
SITE: Ko Olina Golf Club, Kapolei, Oahu, Hawaii
COURSE ARCHITECT: Ted Robinson (1990)
PAR: 72
YARDAGE: 6,421
Hole-By-Hole:1 - Par 5 503 yds10 - Par 4 393 yds
2 - Par 4 365 yds11 - Par 4 355 yds
3 - Par 4 362 yds12 - Par 3 166 yds
4 - Par 3 154 yds13 - Par 5 514 yds
5 - Par 5 528 yds14 - Par 5 498 yds
6 - Par 4 357 yds15 - Par 4 353 yds
7 - Par 4 384 yds16 - Par 3 181 yds
8 - Par 3 143 yds17 - Par 4 353 yds
9 - Par 4 409 yds18 - Par 4 403 yds
36 3,205 yds36 3,216 yds
Annual:  3rd
Television:  Golf Channel - Wednesday/Saturday -- 6:30-10:30 p.m. (et)
Defending Champion:  Suzann Pettersen (Not defending)
Runner-Up:  Lizette Salas
Tournament Record:  269 (Suzann Pettersen, 2013)
54-Hole Record:  202 (Suzann Pettersen, 2013)
36-Hole Record:  134 (Suzann Pettersen, 2013)
Course Record:  62 (Lizette Salas, 2013)
Total Purse:  $1,700,000
Shares:  1st Place - $255,000; 2nd Place - $158,182; 3rd Place - $112,625
2013 Finish
Suzann Pettersen *269Ai Miyazato277
Lizette Salas269Jessica Korda277
Ariya Jutanugarn273Na Yeon Choi277
Inbee Park275Six players at278
I.K. Kim275

* - Won in Playoff

Past LPGA LOTTE Championship Winners
YearWinner (Score) -- Runners-Up
2013Suzann Pettersen (269) -- Lizette Salas
2012Ai Miyazato (276) -- Meena Lee, Azahara Munoz

Top Contenders in the Field
Lizette SalasT-442nd
Inbee ParkT-12T-4
Ai MiyazatoWonT-6
Na Yeon ChoiT-34T-6
Lydia Ko---T-9
Paula CreamerT-18T-17
Azahara MunozT-2T-21
Meena LeeT-2T-23
Michelle WiemcT-28
Se Ri Pak---T-28
Yani TsengT-10T-38
So Yeon RyuT-4T-44
Angela StanfordT-12T-66
Sun Young YooT-18T-72
Cristie KerrT-4mc
Sports Network Selections

Pick to Win - Cristie Kerr
Darkhorse - Se Ri Pak
Last Week's Pick to Win (Lexi Thompson) - Finished 1st
Last Week's Darkhorse (Lizette Salas) - Missed the cut
The LPGA Tour travels to Hawaii this week for the LPGA LOTTE Championship in Kapolei on the island of Oahu. The tournament will be played Wednesday through Saturday. Two of the top-4 players in the world are in the field - world No. 1 Inbee Park and world No. 4 Lydia Ko. World No. 2 Suzann Pettersen will not be on hand to defend her title due to a back injury.

Park is still looking for her first win of 2014 after having an incredible 2013 season. She has four top-10 finishes this year in five events, including a runner-up finish at the Honda LPGA Thailand. Park is coming off her worst tournament of the season two weeks ago at the Kraft Nabisco Championship, where she finished 38th.

The tournament is being held at Ko Olina Golf Club. The LPGA previously played at Ko Olina from 1990-95 and 2006-08. Paula Creamer won the Fields Open at Ko Olina in 2008.

Last year, Pettersen 2-putted for par on the first playoff hole to defeat Lizette Salas, who fired a 7-under 29 on the back nine en route to a course- record, 10-under 62. They finished at 19-under-par 269 and smashed the 72-hole tournament scoring record of 276, which Ai Miyazato set when she won in 2012. Pettersen was the only player in the field to fire four rounds in the 60s.

In 2012, Ai Miyazato birdied three of the last six holes in the final round to pull away and win the inaugural event. She fired a 7-under 65 in the second round, then closed with back-to-back rounds of 70 to cruise to a 4-stroke win over Meena Lee and Azahara Munoz. It was Miyazato's eighth LPGA Tour victory.

The LPGA Tour returns to California next week for the inaugural Swinging Skirts LPGA Classic at Lake Merced Golf Club in San Francisco.

04/15 16:02:51 ET

As of April 15, 2014, at 04:03 PM ET