LPGA - Walmart NW Arkansas Championship
From The Sports Network

DATES: Friday, June 27th through Sunday, June 29th
SITE: Pinnacle Country Club, Rogers, Arkansas
COURSE ARCHITECT: Don Sechrest and Bruce Lietzke (1989),
         Randy Heckenkemper (2008-09)
PAR: 71
YARDAGE: 6,386
Hole-By-Hole:1 - Par 4 320 yds10 - Par 4 365 yds
2 - Par 5 549 yds11 - Par 3 190 yds
3 - Par 3 166 yds12 - Par 4 394 yds
4 - Par 4 405 yds13 - Par 4 413 yds
5 - Par 4 360 yds14 - Par 5 549 yds
6 - Par 3 185 yds15 - Par 3 150 yds
7 - Par 5 520 yds16 - Par 4 390 yds
8 - Par 4 404 yds17 - Par 3 150 yds
9 - Par 4 351 yds18 - Par 5 525 yds
36 3,260 yds35 3,126 yds
Annual:  8th
Television:  Golf Channel - Friday -- 9-11 p.m. (et) - taped,
  - Saturday/Sunday -- 5-7 p.m. (et)
Defending Champion:  Inbee Park
Runner-Up:  So Yeon Ryu
Tournament Record:  200 (Yani Tseng, 2010)
36-Hole Record:  131 (Veronica Felibert, 2012)
Course Record:  62 (Angela Park, Jane Park, 2008)
Total Purse:  $2,000,000
Shares:  1st Place - $300,000; 2nd Place - $182,650; 3rd Place - $132,500
2013 Finish
Inbee Park *201I.K. Kim203
So Yeon Ryu201Paula Creamer204
Mika Miyazato202Beatriz Recari204
Stacy Lewis203Suzann Pettersen204
Lydia Ko203Chie Arimura204

* - Won in Playoff

Past Walmart NW Arkansas Championship Winners
YearWinner (Score) -- Runners-Up
2013*Inbee Park (201) -- So Yeon Ryu
2012Ai Miyazato (201) -- Azahara Munoz, Mika Miyazato
2011*Yani Tseng (201) -- Amy Yang
2010Yani Tseng (200) -- Michelle Wie
2009*Jiyai Shin (204) -- Sun Young Yoo, Angela Stanford
2008Seon Hwa Lee (201) -- Jane Park, Meena Lee
2007@#(a) Stacy Lewis (65) -- Teresa Lu, Kristy McPherson, Katherine Hull

* - Won in Playoff

@ - Not an official event

# - Rain Shortened

NOTE:Formerly called LPGA NW Arkansas Championship (2007);
P&G NW Arkansas Championship (2008-10).

Top Contenders in the Field
Inbee Park10thmc4thT-38T-4Won
So Yeon Ryu------------T-102nd
Mika Miyazato---T-633rdT-22T-23rd
Stacy LewisT-49T-21T-9T-8T-19T-4
Lydia Ko---------------T-4
Suzann Pettersen------T-23T-10T-14T-7
Paula CreamerT-63T-14---T-8T-28T-7
Ai MiyazatoT-3T-10T-93rdWonT-11
Brittany LangmcT-44mcT-22T-8T-13
Shanshan FengT-58mcT-47---T-19T-13
Amy Yang---mcT-652nd7thT-17
Na Yeon ChoiT-8T-7T-9T-10T-23T-17
Lizette Salas------------T-28T-25
Azahara Munoz------T-23T-25T-2T-35
Anna Nordqvist------T-9T-48T-8T-43
Veronica Felibert------------T-4T-46
Angela Stanford---T-2T-70T-25T-23T-46
Catriona MatthewT-22---mcT-25T-10T-57
Yani Tseng---T-14WonWonmcT-57
Michelle Wie---T-272ndmcmcmc
Seon Hwa LeeWonT-10T-5mc---mc
Cristie KerrT-11T-27T-324thmcwd
Jessica Korda---------T-38T-36---
Lexi Thompson------T-57---T-43---
Sports Network Selections

Pick to Win - Stacy Lewis
Darkhorse - Meena Lee
Last Week's Pick to Win (Inbee Park) - Finished tied for 43rd
Last Week's Darkhorse (Belen Mozo) - Finished tied for 55th
NOTES:The LPGA Tour travels to Arkansas this week for the Walmart NW Arkansas
Championship. The top five players in the world are in the field -- Stacy Lewis, Inbee Park, Lydia Ko, Suzann Pettersen and Lexi Thompson. World No. 7 and U.S. Women's Open champion Michelle Wie is also teeing it up.

World No. 1 Lewis finished second to Wie at the U.S. Women's Open last week. Lewis has two wins this season and leads the tour with 12 top-10 finishes in 14 events.

Wie is coming off her first major title last week at the U.S. Women's Open. She has two wins this year and now sits atop the money list following her win last week. Wie and Lewis are the only players to crack the $1 million mark this season, with both women already surpassing $1.5 million. They are more than $800,000 ahead of Lexi Thompson, who is third on the money list.

This week's event is being held at Pinnacle Country Club, which was designed by Don Sechrest and opened for play in 1989. The 2007 tournament was the first in Arkansas for the LPGA Tour since the 1956 Arkansas Open, won by Patty Berg.

Last year, Inbee Park continued her dominant 2013 campaign, as she birdied the first playoff hole to defeat So Yeon Ryu. Park birdied No. 18 at Pinnacle Country Club to finish 54 holes at 12-under-par 201. Ryu, playing two groups back, also birdied the par-5 last to join Park atop the leaderboard.

Ai Miyazato fired a 6-under 65 in the final round in 2012 to come from behind and win. Miyazato finished at 12-under-par 201. The win was her second of 2012 and ninth of her career on the LPGA Tour. Miyazato has finished in the top 11 at this tournament the last six years.

Yani Tseng squandered a chance to win in regulation in 2011, but was given a reprieve in a playoff with Amy Yang. After Yang pulled a 4-foot birdie putt left on the par-5 18th, the first playoff hole, Tseng made her birdie chance from the same distance to win her second straight title at this tournament.

In 2010, Tseng collected five birdies on the back nine, including one on the final hole, to fend off Wie and win. Tseng closed with a 6-under 65 to finish her fifth LPGA Tour title at 13-under-par 200, which set a new tournament scoring record. Seon Hwa Lee established the old mark of 201 in 2008.

Lewis' 7-under 65 held up as the best score in what officials believed was the first full-length LPGA Tour event ever shortened to 18 holes in 2007. Lewis, then an amateur and the 2007 NCAA champion, finished her round on Saturday before a weather suspension left 32 players still needing to complete rounds on Sunday. The LPGA Tour did not credit Lewis with an official win. Statistics and earnings were also not counted as official for the 2007 LPGA Tour season. It was believed to be a first for the LPGA Tour. There have been unofficial tour events where only an 18-hole score was recorded, as well as some official 18-hole events in 1952. Spectators were not allowed on the soggy Pinnacle Country Club grounds to watch the final 32 players complete their rounds on Sunday.

The LPGA Tour heads across the pond in two weeks for the third major championship of the season, the Ricoh Women's British Open, where Lewis will defend her title at Royal Birkdale Golf Club in Southport, England.

06/24 17:09:55 ET

As of June 24, 2014, at 05:10 PM ET