PGA Tour
$5,700,000 Hyundai Tournament of Champions Field
Kapalua Resort (Plantation Course)
Par 73 - 7452 Yards
Kapalua, Maui, Hawaii
Jan 4 - Jan 8, 2013
Charlie Beljan
Jonas Blixt
Keegan Bradley
Ben Curtis
Jason Dufner
Rickie Fowler
Tommy Gainey
Bill Haas
J.J. Henry
John Huh
Dustin Johnson
Zach Johnson
Matt Kuchar
Marc Leishman
Hunter Mahan
George McNeill
Ryan Moore
Carl Pettersson
Scott Piercy
Ted Potter, Jr.
Ian Poulter
Webb Simpson
Brandt Snedeker
Scott Stallings
Kyle Stanley
Steve Stricker *
Johnson Wagner
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Mark Wilson
* - Defending Champion
The field for the season-opening Hyundai Tournament of Champions includes 30 of 37 winners from 2012 and two of the four major champions - Bubba Watson (Masters) and Webb Simpson (U.S. Open). Also in the field is Players Champion Matt Kuchar and Tour Championship winner Brandt Snedeker. They will all be trying to take the crown from Steve Stricker, who closed with back-to-back 69s last year en route to a 3-stroke win over Martin Laird. Stricker has played this event four times in the last five years and hasn`t finished outside the top 10, with a share of 10th in 2010 being his worst finish.