Football Bowl Subdivision
WEEKLY SCHEDULE
12345
678910
1112131415
161718  

Holy Cross to play six home games in 2012

Worcester, MA (Sports Network) - Holy Cross football will play its first three games at home and six of its 11 in a 2012 schedule announced on Tuesday.

The Crusaders will open the season against New Hampshire on Aug. 30 in the second night game ever at Fitton Field.

They will then take on Brown on Sept. 15 and play host to Dartmouth as part of Homecoming weekend on Sept. 22.

Coach Tom Gilmore's squad also will play at home against Patriot League members Bucknell (Oct. 6), Fordham (Oct. 27) and Lehigh (Nov. 3). The Fordham game will not count toward the league standings because the Rams are ineligible due to having players on athletic scholarships.

Holy Cross also will play Patriot games at Colgate (Oct. 13), Lafayette (Oct. 20) and Georgetown (Nov. 17), and at non-conference opponents Harvard (Sept. 29) and Wagner (Nov. 10).

"We are very excited about the schedule we will be playing this season," Gilmore said. "We look forward to opening the season with another night game, and are thrilled to be playing a number of non-conference games against traditional rivals from our region. We also anticipate another season of competitive play within the Patriot League, where we expect every game to be a tough battle."

2012 Holy Cross Football Schedule

Thursday, Aug. 30, NEW HAMPSHIRE

Saturday, Sept. 15, BROWN

Saturday, Sept. 22, DARTMOUTH (Homecoming)

Saturday, Sept. 29, at Harvard

Saturday, Oct. 6, BUCKNELL*

Saturday, Oct. 13, at Colgate*

Saturday, Oct. 20, at Lafayette*

Saturday, Oct. 27, FORDHAM

Saturday, Nov. 3, LEHIGH*

Saturday, Nov. 10, at Wagner

Saturday, Nov. 17 at Georgetown*

* - Patriot League game

01/31 16:21:37 ET