Football Bowl Subdivision
Chris Klieman
North Dakota State offense in high gear
For a change, the offense is supposed to be ahead of the defense with North Dakota State's national championship program. It was evident on Saturday as the offense scored on six of its nine... Full Story
Jaquiski Tartt
Everybody notices Tartt now
Craig Haley - FCS Executive Director
No offense to Samford football, but the more people saw Jaquiski Tartt play in college, the more they wondered how the Bulldogs landed such a talent.

Just who was this All-American safety anyway? Jaquiski (pronounced Juh-QUA-ski) Tartt only played... Full Story
Eli Dunne
Dunne stars in UNI spring game
Purple reigned in the Northern Iowa spring football game Friday night.

Redshirt freshman Eli Dunne threw for 269 yards and four touchdowns to lead the Purple team to a 49-6 victory over the White at the UNI-Dome. Dunne completed 18 passes, including a pair of... Full Story
Zack Wagenmann
Montana's Wagenmann
has broken foot
Montana defensive end Zack Wagenmann's potential spot in the NFL Draft next week may have been damaged after he recently suffered a broken foot.

Wagenmann, the 2014 Big Sky Conference defensive player of the year, was injured... Full Story
(L-R) Dakota Prukop and John Robertson
FCS matchups we'd like to see
It is hard enough to get some FCS programs to play risky out-of-conference matchups, so it's really bad when the unbalanced scheduling of bigger conferences prevent key games from happening.

Sure, there are plenty of big games in the 2015 season, but we're not afraid to say we're greedy... Full Story
Don Cherry
Villanova to complete
spring practices
Villanova is scheduled to wrap up its spring football practices on Friday - the culmination of 15 sessions that will help shape the Wildcats for the 2015 season.

Unlike many FCS programs, Villanova hasn't conducted a spring game since 2002. Full Story
Kwashaun Quick
North Carolina A&T QB no
longer on team
Potential MEAC favorite North Carolina A&T will be without starting quarterback Kwashaun Quick for the 2015 season due to a violation of team rules.

Quick, from Laurinburg, North Carolina, is no longer in school, the News and Record of Greensboro... Full Story
(L-R) Bryan Bennett, David Johnson and Jaquiski Tartt
The FCS mock draft
FCS players are often looked at as potential steals in the later rounds of the NFL Draft.

With the right scenario, that can happen in the first round, too. The Baltimore Ravens still say, "Thank you, Joe Flacco." This year's draft, to be held... Full Story
Dakota Prukop
Montana State wraps
up spring campaign
Quarterback Dakota Prukop faced relentless pressure from the defense in Montana State's spring football game on Saturday, but he had plenty of answers for the pass rushers.

Prukop, who will be a redshirt junior this... Full Story
Martin Ruiz
Youngstown State's Ruiz in midseason form
Youngstown State wrapped up spring practices under first-year coach Bo Pelini Friday night, and he and his staff surely enjoyed what they saw in running back Martin Ruiz.

Ruiz totaled 115 of the White team's... Full Story