Special Event:
More Baseball
2013 World Baseball Classic Standings

ROUND 1
 
Pool A (Fukuoka, JPN)WL 
Cuba30 
Japan21 
China12 
Brazil03 
 
Schedule/Results
Saturday, March 2 - Japan 5, Brazil 3
Saturday, March 2 - Cuba 5, Brazil 2
Sunday, March 3 - Japan 5, China 2
Monday, March 4 - Cuba 12, China 0 (7 innings)
Tuesday, March 5 - China 5, Brazil 2
Wednesday, March 6 - Cuba 6, Japan 3
 
Pool B (Taichung, TPE)WL 
Chinese Taipei21 
Netherlands21 
Korea21 
Australia03 
 
Schedule/Results
Friday, March 1 - Chinese Taipei 4, Australia 1
Saturday, March 2 - Netherlands 5, Korea 0
Sunday, March 3 - Chinese Taipei 8, Netherlands 3
Monday, March 4 - Korea 6, Australia 0
Monday, March 4 - Netherlands 4, Australia 1
Tuesday, March 5 - Korea 3, Chinese Taipei 2
 
Pool C (San Juan, PUR)WL 
Dominican Republic30 
Puerto Rico21 
Venezuela12 
Spain03 
 
Schedule/Results
Thursday, March 7 - Dominican Republic 9, Venezuela 3
Friday, March 8 - Puerto Rico 3, Spain 0
Saturday, March 9 - Dominican Republic 6, Spain 3
Saturday, March 9 - Puerto Rico 6, Venezuela 3
Sunday, March 10 - Venezuela 11, Spain 6
Sunday, March 10 - Dominican Republic 4, Puerto Rico 2
 
Pool D (Phoenix, AZ)WL 
United States21 
Italy21 
Canada12 
Mexico12 
 
Schedule/Results
Thursday, March 7 - Italy 6, Mexico 5
Friday, March 8 - Italy 14, Canada 4 (8 innings)
Friday, March 8 - Mexico 5, United States 2
Saturday, March 9 - Canada 10, Mexico 3
Saturday, March 9 - United States 6, Italy 2
Sunday, March 10 - United States 9, Canada 4
ROUND 2 (Double Elimination)
 
Pool 1 (Tokyo Dome - Tokyo, JPN)
Game 1: Thursday, March 7 - Netherlands 6, Cuba 2
Game 2: Friday, March 8 - Japan 4, Chinese Taipei 3 (10 innings)
Game 3: Saturday, March 9 - Cuba 14, Chinese Taipei 0 (7 innings)
Game 4: Sunday, March 10 - Japan 16, Netherlands 4 (7 innings)
Game 5: Monday, March 11 - Netherlands 7, Cuba 6
Game 6: Tuesday, March 12 - Japan 10, Netherlands 6
 
Pool 2 (Marlins Park - Miami, FL)
Game 1: Tuesday, March 12 - Dominican Republic 5, Italy 4
Game 2: Tuesday, March 12 - United States 7, Puerto Rico 1
Game 3: Wednesday, March 13 - Puerto Rico 4, Italy 3
Game 4: Thursday, March 14 - Dominican Republic 3, United States 1
Game 5: Friday, March 15 - Puerto Rico 4, United States, 3
Game 6: Saturday, March 16 - Dominican Republic 2, Puerto Rico 0
CHAMPIONSHIP ROUND
 
Pool 1 vs. Pool 2 Championship (San Francisco, CA)
Game 1: Sunday March 17 - Puerto Rico 3, Japan 1
Game 2: Monday, March 18 - Dominican Republic 4, Netherlands 1
Game 3: Tuesday, March 19 - Dominican Republic 3, Puerto Rico 0

As of March 19, 2013, at 11:46 PM ET

World Baseball Classic News
· Perfecto! Dominican Republic tops Puerto Rico for WBC crown

· Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico tangle in all Latin WBC finale

· Dominican Republic beats Netherlands to reach WBC final

More News