MISL Extras
Soccer Extras
More Soccer

MISL announces awards finalists

Tampa, FL (SportsNetwork.com) - The Major Indoor Soccer League announced the finalists for its 2013-14 awards honoring the Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year, Defender of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year and Coach of the Year.

The winners will be announced at the MISL Championship Series media luncheon/awards ceremony prior to Game 1 of the 2013-14 MISL Championship Series.

The Missouri Comets, who advanced to the Championship Series with a defeat of the Milwaukee Wave, lead the way with five finalists - one in each category. The Baltimore Blast, who lead 1-0 in their semifinal series vs. the Syracuse Silver Knights, are next with four finalists, while the Silver Knights have three, the Wave have two and the St. Louis Ambush have one. Votes for the MISL honors are submitted by MISL team management.

2013-14 MISL Award Finalists:

MOST VALUABLE PLAYER Kenardo Forbes, Syracuse Silver Knights Leo Gibson, Missouri Comets Mike Lookingland, Baltimore Blast

ROOKIE OF THE YEAR Judson McKinney, Milwaukee Wave Odaine Sinclair, St. Louis Ambush Max Touloute, Missouri Comets

GOALKEEPER OF THE YEAR Marcel Feenstra, Milwaukee Wave William Vanzela, Baltimore Blast Danny Waltman, Missouri Comets

DEFENDER OF THE YEAR Brian Harris, Missouri Comets Mike Lookingland, Baltimore Blast Nelson Santana, Syracuse Silver Knights

COACH OF THE YEAR Vlatko Andonovski, Missouri Comets Danny Kelly, Baltimore Blast Tommy Tanner, Syracuse Silver Knights

03/11 17:51:57 ET