Soccer Extras
More Soccer
2014 Copa Libertadores Schedule/Results
FINAL:
FIRST LEG: Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2014
San Lorenzo 1, Nacional 1
SECOND LEG: Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2014
San Lorenzo 1, Nacional 0 (San Lorenzo won on aggregate, 2-1)
SEMIFINALS:
FIRST LEG: Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Nacional 2, Defensor Sporting 0
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
San Lorenzo 5, Bolivar 0
SECOND LEG: Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Defensor Sporting 1, Nacional 0 (Nacional advanced on aggregate, 2-1)
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Bolivar 1, San Lorenzo 0 (San Lorenzo advance on aggregate, 5-1)
QUARTERFINALS:
FIRST LEG: Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Nacional 1, Arsenal 0
San Lorenzo 1, Cruzeiro 0
Thursday, May 8, 2014
Bolivar 1, Lanus 1
Defensor Sporting 2, Atletico Nacional 0
SECOND LEG: Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Nacional 0, Arsenal 0 (Nacional advanced on aggregate, 1-0)
San Lorenzo 1, Cruzeiro 1 (San Lorenzo advanced on aggregate, 2-1)
Thursday, May 15, 2014
Bolivar 1, Lanus 0 (Bolivar advanced on aggregate, 2-1)
Defensor Sporting 1, Atletico Nacional 0 (Defensor advanced on aggregate, 3-0)
ROUND OF 16:
FIRST LEG: Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Lanus 2, Santos 1
Cerro Porteno 1, Cruzeiro 1
Bolivar 2, Leon 2
Thursday, April 17, 2014
The Strongest 2, Defensor Sporting 0
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Nacional 1, Velez Sarsfield 0
San Lorenzo 1, Gremio 0
Atletico Nacional 1, Atletico Mineiro 0
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Union Espanola 0, Arsenal 0
SECOND LEG: Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Leon 1, Bolivar 1 (Agg. 3-3, Bolivar advanced on away goals)
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Lanus 2, Santos 0 (Lanus advanced on aggregate, 4-1)
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Defensor Sporting 2, The Strongest 0 (Agg. 2-2; Sporting advanced on PKs, 4-2)
Nacional 2, Velez Sarsfield 2 (Nacional advanced on aggregate, 3-2)
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Cruzeiro 2, Cerro Porteno 0 (Cruzeiro advanced on aggregate, 3-1)
Gremio 1, San Lorenzo 0 (Agg. 1-1; San Lorenzo advanced on PKs, 4-2)
Arsenal 1, Union Espanola 0 (Arsenal advanced on aggregate, 1-0)
Thursday, May 1, 2014
Atletico Nacional 1, Atletico Mineiro 1 (Nacional advanced on aggregate, 2-1)
 
GROUP 1GPWLTPTSGFGAG/Dif
*Velez Sarsfield (Arg.) 6 5 1 0 15 9 3 +6
*The Strongest (Bolivia) 6 3 2 1 10 8 7 +1
Paranaense (Brazil) 6 3 3 0 9 7 7 E
Universitario (Peru) 6 0 5 1 1 3 10 -7
 
Wins = 3 points
Ties = 1 point
Tuesday, Feb. 11
Velez Sarsfield 1, Universitario 0
Thursday, Feb. 13
Paranaense 1, The Strongest 0
Thursday, Feb. 20
The Strongest 1, Universitario 0
Tuesday, Feb. 25
Velez Sarsfield 2, Paranaense 0
Tuesday, March 11
The Strongest 2, Velez Sarsfield 0
Thursday, March 13
Paranaense 1, Universitario 0
Tuesday, March 18
Velez Sarsfield 2, The Strongest 0
Thursday, March 20
Paranaense 3, Universitario 0
Wednesday, March 26
Velez Sarsfield 3, Paranaense 1
Thursday, March 27
The Strongest 3, Universitario 3
Tuesday, April 8
Velez Sarsfield 1, Universitario 0
The Strongest 2, Paranaense 1
 
GROUP 2GPWLTPTSGFGAG/Dif
*Union Espanola (Chile) 6 2 1 3 9 10 9 +1
*San Lorenzo (Argentina) 6 2 2 2 8 6 5 +1
Independiente (Ecuador) 6 2 2 2 8 10 10 E
Botafogo (Brazil) 6 2 3 1 7 5 7 -2
 
Wins = 3 points
Ties = 1 point
Tuesday, Feb. 11
Botafogo 2, San Lorenzo 0
Tuesday, Feb. 18
Union Espanola 2, Independiente 2
Wednesday, Feb. 26
Botafogo 1, Union Espanola 1
Thursday, Feb. 27
San Lorenzo 1, Independiente 0
Wednesday, March 12
Union Espanola 1, San Lorenzo 1
Independiente 2, Botafogo 1
Tuesday, March 18
Botafogo 1, Independiente 0
Thursday, March 20
Union Espanola 1, San Lorenzo 0
Thursday, March 27
San Lorenzo 1, Independiente 1
Wednesday, April 2
Union Espanola 1, Botafogo 0
Wednesday, April 9
Independiente 5, Union Espanola 4
San Lorenzo 3, Botafogo 0
 
GROUP 3GPWLTPTSGFGAG/Dif
*Cerro Porteno (Paraguay) 6 3 2 1 10 10 9 +1
*Lanus (Argentina) 6 2 2 2 8 6 5 +1
O'Higgins (Chile) 6 1 1 4 7 5 5 E
Deportivo Cali (Colombia) 6 2 3 1 7 6 8 -2
 
Wins = 3 points
Ties = 1 point
Wednesday, Feb. 12
Deportivo Cali 1, Cerro Porteno 0
Thursday, Feb. 13
O'Higgins 0, Lanus 0
Wednesday, Feb. 19
O'Higgins 1, Deportivo Cali 0
Wednesday, Feb. 26
Cerro Porteno 3, Lanus 1
Thursday, March 13
Cerro Porteno 2, O'Higgins 2
Deportivo Cali 2, Lanus 1
Thursday, March 20
Cerro Porteno 2, O'Higgins 1
Lanus 2, Deportivo Cali 0
Wednesday, March 26
O'Higgins 1, Deportivo Cali 1
Thursday, March 27
Lanus 2, Cerro Porteno 0
Tuesday, April 8
Cerro Porteno 3, Deportivo Cali 2
Lanus 0, O'Higgins 0
 
GROUP 4GPWLTPTSGFGAG/Dif
*Atletico Mineiro (Brazil) 6 3 0 3 12 8 5 +3
*Nacional (Paraguay) 6 2 2 2 8 8 10 -2
Zamora (Venezuela) 6 2 3 1 7 6 6 E
Santa Fe (Colombia) 6 1 3 2 5 10 11 -1
 
Wins = 3 points
Ties = 1 point
Tuesday, Feb. 11
Atletico Mineiro 1, Zamora 0
Santa Fe 3, Nacional 1
Thursday, Feb. 20
Nacional 1, Zamora 0
Wednesday, Feb. 26
Atletico Mineiro 2, Santa Fe 1
Wednesday, March 12
Atletico Mineiro 2, Nacional 2
Zamora 2, Santa Fe 1
Tuesday, March 18
Zamora 2, Santa Fe 2
Wednesday, March 19
Nacional 1, Atletico Mineiro 1
Tuesday, March 25
Zamora 2, Nacional 0
Thursday, April 3
Atletico Mineiro 1, Santa Fe 1
Thursday, April 10
Atletico Mineiro 1, Zamora 0
Nacional 3, Santa Fe 2
 
GROUP 5GPWLTPTSGFGAG/Dif
*Def. Sporting (Uruguay) 6 3 1 2 11 11 5 +6
*Cruzeiro (Brazil) 6 3 2 1 10 13 7 +6
Univ. de Chile (Chile) 6 3 2 1 10 6 9 -3
Real Garcilaso (Peru) 6 1 5 0 3 4 13 -9
 
Wins = 3 points
Ties = 1 point
Wednesday, Feb. 12
Real Garcilaso 2, Cruzeiro 1
Thursday, Feb. 13
Univ. de Chile 1, Defensor Sporting 0
Wednesday, Feb. 19
Defensor Sporting 4, Real Garcilaso 1
Tuesday, Feb. 25
Cruzeiro 5, Univ. de Chile 1
Tuesday, March 11
Defensor Sporting 2, Cruzeiro 0
Univ. de Chile 2, Real Garcilaso 1
Tuesday, March 18
Univ. de Chile 1, Real Garcilaso 0
Thursday, March 20
Defensor Sporting 2, Cruzeiro 2
Tuesday, April 1
Defensor Sporting 2, Real Garcilaso 0
Thursday, April 3
Cruzeiro 2, Univ. de Chile 0
Wednesday, April 9
Cruzeiro 3, Real Garcilaso 0
Univ. de Chile 1, Defensor Sporting 1
 
GROUP 6GPWLTPTSGFGAG/Dif
*Gremio (Brazil) 6 4 0 2 14 8 1 +7
*Newell's (Argentina) 6 2 2 2 8 10 7 +3
Atl. Nacional (Colombia) 6 2 3 1 7 6 9 -3
Nacional (Uruguay) 6 1 4 1 4 5 12 -7
 
Wins = 3 points
Ties = 1 point
Thursday, Feb. 13
Atletico Nacional 1, Newell's 0
Gremio 1, Nacional 0
Tuesday, Feb. 25
Gremio 3, Atletico Nacional 0
Thursday, Feb. 27
Newell's 4, Nacional 0
Tuesday, March 11
Nacional 2, Atletico Nacional 2
Thursday, March 13
Newell's 0, Gremio 0
Tuesday, March 18
Nacional 1, Atletico Nacional 0
Wednesday, March 19
Gremio 1, Newell's 1
Wednesday, March 26
Newell's 4, Nacional 2
Wednesday, April 2
Gremio 2, Atletico Nacional 0
Thursday, April 10
Atletico Nacional 3, Newell's 1
Gremio 1, Nacional 0
 
GROUP 7GPWLTPTSGFGAG/Dif
*Bolivar (Bolivia) 6 3 1 2 11 8 6 +2
*Leon (Mexico) 6 3 2 1 10 10 7 +3
Flamengo (Brazil) 6 2 3 1 7 10 10 E
Emelec (Ecuador) 6 2 4 0 6 7 12 -5
 
Wins = 3 points
Ties = 1 point
Wednesday, Feb. 12
Leon 2, Flamengo 1
Thursday, Feb. 13
Emelec 2, Bolivar 1
Wednesday, Feb. 19
Leon 1, Bolivar 1
Wednesday, Feb. 26
Flamengo 3, Emelec 1
Tuesday, March 11
Emelec 2, Leon 1
Wednesday, March 12
Bolivar 2, Flamengo 2
Wednesday, March 19
Bolivar 1, Flamengo 0
Leon 3, Emelec 0
Wednesday, March 26
Bolivar 1, Leon 0
Wednesday, April 2
Flamengo 2, Emelec 1
Wednesday, April 9
Bolivar 2, Emelec 1
Leon 3, Flamengo 2
 
GROUP 8GPWLTPTSGFGAG/Dif
*Santos (Mexico) 6 4 1 1 13 11 5 +6
*Arsenal (Argentina) 6 4 2 0 12 11 4 +7
Penarol (Uruguay) 6 1 3 2 5 5 10 -5
Anzoategui (Venezuela) 6 0 3 3 3 4 12 -8
 
Wins = 3 points
Ties = 1 point
Tuesday, Feb. 11
Santos 1, Arsenal 0
Wednesday, Feb. 12
Anzoategui 1, Penarol 1
Tuesday, Feb. 18
Santos 2, Penarol 0
Tuesday, Feb. 25
Arsenal 3, Anzoategui 0
Tuesday, March 11
Santos 1, Anzoategui 1
Thursday, March 13
Arsenal 1, Penarol 0
Tuesday, March 18
Santos 3, Anzoategui 0
Wednesday, March 19
Penarol 2, Arsenal 1
Tuesday, March 25
Santos 4, Penarol 1
Wednesday, March 26
Arsenal 3, Anzoategui 1
Thursday, April 10
Anzoategui 1, Penarol 1
Arsenal 3, Santos 0
FIRST LEG: Tuesday, Jan. 28
Oriente Petrolero 1, Nacional 0
Morelia 2, Santa Fe 1
Wednesday, Jan. 29
Sporting Cristal 2, Paranaense 1
Deportivo Quito 1, Botafogo 0
Thursday, Jan. 30
Univ. de Chile 1, Guarani Asuncion 0
Lanus 2, Caracas 0
SECOND LEG: Tuesday, Feb. 4
Nacional 2, Oriente Petrolero 0 (Nacional advanced on aggregate, 2-1)
Santa Fe 1, Morelia 0 (Agg. 2-2, Santa Fe advanced on away goals)
Wednesday, Feb. 5
Paranaense 2, Sp. Cristal 1 (Agg. 3-3, Paranaense advanced on penalties, 5-4)
Botafogo 4, Deportivo Quito 0 (Botafogo advanced on aggregate, 4-1)
Thursday, Feb. 6
Univ. de Chile 3, Guarani Asuncion 2 (Univ. Chile advanced on aggregate, 4-2)
Lanus 1, Caracas 0 (Lanus advanced on aggregate, 3-0)
Notes
Schedule, times subject to change.

As of August 14, 2014, at 10:56 AM ET

English Soccer News
· Samaras signs with West Brom

· City, Liverpool renew acquaintances in colossal clash

· QPR strike loan deal for Vargas

More News
Spanish Soccer News
· Barca opens La Liga season against Elche

· Modric signs new Madrid pact

· FIFA denies Barca's transfer ban appeal

More News
Italy Soccer News
· Napoli adds De Guzman from Villarreal

· Marin joins Fiorentina on loan

· Evra opts for Juve switch

More News
German Soccer News
· Hannover adds French forward Briand

· Bayern's Martinez suffers torn ACL

· Klose retires from international football

More News