Special Event:
TSN Info
TSN Extras

             === Sports Transactions from The Sports Network ===

                     === Saturday, September 21, 2013 ===

=== BASEBALL ===

Toronto Blue Jays - Placed outfielder Colby Rasmus on the 15-day disabled

=== FOOTBALL ===

Jacksonville Jaguars - Promoted wide receiver Jeremy Ebert to the 53-man
roster from the practice squad; waived guard Jacques McClendon.

Kansas City Chiefs - Signed fullback Toben Opurum to the practice squad;
waived defensive lineman Jordan Miller.

=== HOCKEY ===

Buffalo Sabres - Assigned Daniel Catenacci, Jerome Gauthier-Leduc, Tim
Schaller and Phil Varone to Rochester (AHL); Released Colton Gillies from his
professional tryout contract.

Carolina Hurricanes - Assigned goaltender Mike Murphy to Charlotte (AHL).

Colorado Avalanche - Assigned defensemen Gabriel Beaupre, Markus Lauridsen,
Duncan Siemens and Karl Stollery and forward Michael Sgarbossa to Lake Erie

Dallas Stars - Assigned defensemen Ryan Button and Hubert Labrie and forwards
Curtis McKenzie and Taylor Peters to Texas (AHL); assigned forward Radek Faksa
to Kitchener (OHL); released forwards Justin Dowling, Mike Hedden, Brock
Montgomery and Brendan Ranford and defenseman Etienne Boutet from their

Florida Panthers - Loaned forwards Jonathan Hazen, Anthony Luciani, Mattias
Lindstrom, Philippe Lefebvre, John McFarland, Logan Shaw and Garrett Wilson,
and defensemen Alex Petrovic, Josh McFadden and Jonathan Racine to San Antonio
(AHL); assigned forwards Jack Combs, Philippe Cornet, Jared Gomes, Wade Megan,
Jed Ortmeyer, defensemen Zach Miskovic, John Lee, Tony Turgeon and Dennis
Urban, and goaltenders Dov Grumet-Morris and Rob Madore to San Antonio;
released defenseman Brett Clark from his professional tryout.

Phoenix Coyotes - Assigned defensemen Mathieu Brodeur and James Melindy to
Portland (AHL); released forward Guillaume Latendresse from his professional

Tampa Bay Lightning - Assigned Brady Brassart, Cedrick Desjardins, Danick
Gauthier, Charles Landry, Max Langelier-Parent, Dan Milan, Joey Mormina,
Eric Neilson, Nikita Nesterov, Carl Nielsen, Drew Olson, Evan Rankin,
Tanner Richard, Artem Sergeev and Luke Witkowski to Syracuse (AHL); returned
Henri Ikonen to Kingston (OHL) and Slater Koekkoek to Windsor (OHL).