=== Sports Transactions from The Sports Network ===

                        === Sunday, June 14, 2015 ===

=== BASEBALL ===

Baltimore Orioles - Reinstated pitcher Brian Matusz from the suspended list;
recalled pitcher Tyler Wilson from Norfolk (IL); optioned pitcher T.J.
McFarland to Norfolk.

Boston Red Sox - Recalled infielder Travis Shaw from Pawtucket (IL); optioned
pitcher Matt Barnes to Pawtucket.

Chicago Cubs - Recalled pitcher Brian Schlitter from Iowa (PCL); optioned
outfielder Junior Lake to Iowa.

Cleveland Indians - Placed outfielder Nick Swisher on the 15-day disabled
list; selected the contract of infielder Francisco Lindor from Columbus (IL).

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim - Optioned infielder C.J. Cron to Salt Lake
(PCL); recalled outfielder Daniel Robertson from Salt Lake.

Minnesota Twins - Placed outfielder Aaron Hicks on the 15-day disabled list;
selected the contract of outfielder Byron Buxton from Chattanooga (Southern).

New York Mets - Activated pitcher Dillon Gee from the bereavement list;
activated infielder Ruben Tejada from the paternity list; optioned catcher
Anthony Recker and infielder Danny Muno to Las Vegas (PCL).

Philadelphia Phillies - Recalled outfielder Dominic Brown from Lehigh Valley
(IL); optioned outfielder Darin Ruf to Lehigh Valley.

Toronto Blue Jays - Placed pitcher Aaron Sanchez on the 15-day disabled list
retroactive to June 6.

Washington Nationals - Acquired infielder Trea Turner from the San Diego
Padres to complete a three-team trade with the Tampa Bay Rays on Dec. 18.

=== FOOTBALL ===

British Columbia Lions (CFL) - Released quarterback Travis Partridge,
defensive backs Torri Williams and DB Derrick Morgan, running back Brendan
Bigelow, offensive linemen John Estes and Kaycee Ike, defensive lineman Alex
King and wide receiver Reggie Jordan.

The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments | SportsNetworkdata.com