Special Event:
TSN Info
TSN Extras

Kenyans Kipsang and Keitany capture London Marathon titles

London, England (Sports Network) - Kenya's Wilson Kipsang won the men's London Marathon on Sunday, while countrymate Mary Keitany captured the women's title.

Kipsang finished with a time of 2 hours, 4 minutes and 44 seconds, only four seconds off the course record.

Fellow Kenyan Martin Lel, a three-time London champion, ended with a time of 2:06:51, just one second ahead of 2010 winner Tsegaye Kebede of Ethiopia for second place.

Emmanuel Mutai of Kenya won last year's race in a course-record time of 2:04:40. He finished seventh on Sunday.

Keitany repeated as the women's champion, finishing the race in a time of 2:18:37. Edna Kiplagat and Priscah Jeptoo of Kenya came in second and third, respectively.

04/22 12:56:18 ET