NBA Awards - Defensive Player of the Year
Year Player Team
2015 Kawhi Leonard San Antonio Spurs
2014 Joakim Noah Chicago Bulls
2013 Marc Gasol Memphis Grizzlies
2012 Tyson Chandler New York Knicks
2011 Dwight Howard Orlando Magic
2010 Dwight Howard Orlando Magic
2009 Dwight Howard Orlando Magic
2008 Kevin Garnett Boston Celtics
2007 Marcus Camby Denver Nuggets
2006 Ben Wallace Detroit Pistons
2005 Ben Wallace Detroit Pistons
2004 Ron Artest Indiana Pacers
2003 Ben Wallace Detroit Pistons
2002 Ben Wallace Detroit Pistons
2001 Dikembe Mutombo Philadelphia 76ers
2000 Alonzo Mourning Miami Heat
1999 Alonzo Mourning Miami Heat
1998 Dikembe Mutombo Atlanta Hawks
1997 Dikembe Mutombo Atlanta Hawks
1996 Gary Payton Seattle SuperSonics
1995 Dikembe Mutombo Denver Nuggets
1994 Hakeem Olajuwon Houston Rockets
1993 Hakeem Olajuwon Houston Rockets
1992 David Robinson San Antonio Spurs
1991 Dennis Rodman Detroit Pistons
1990 Dennis Rodman Detroit Pistons
1989 Mark Eaton Utah Jazz
1988 Michael Jordan Chicago Bulls
1987 Michael Cooper LA Lakers
1986 Alvin Robertson San Antonio Spurs
1985 Mark Eaton Utah Jazz
1984 Sidney Moncrief Milwaukee Bucks
1983 Sidney Moncrief Milwaukee Bucks
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |