Matt Kenseth
Kenseth grabs pole at Bristol
Matt Kenseth will start on the pole for Sunday's Food City 500 at Bristol Motor Speedway after beating Brad Keselowski for the top position in qualifying. Kenseth, the driver of the No. 20 Toyota for Joe... Full Story


Kenseth grabs pole for Sprint Cup race at Bristol

Read More
Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Earnhardt Jr. seeks first
win of season
Chris Symeon - Motorsports Editor
Dale Earnhardt Jr. was happy with his third-place finish at Texas last Saturday, but he would have been much happier if he had won the race to virtually guarantee himself a spot in the Chase for the Sprint Cup. After NASCAR revised the format for last year's... Full Story
Denny Hamlin
This Week in Auto Racing April 18 - 19
The Sprint Cup Series will run its second short track race of the season this weekend at Bristol Motor Speedway.

There have been six different winners in the last six Sprint Cup races at this 0.533-mile, high-banked oval. The previous nine spring races here have featured nine different winners. Full Story
Richard Childress Racing No. 31
Appeals panel reduces points loss, fine to RCR's No. 31 team
The National Motorsports Appeal Panel upheld the penalties assessed by NASCAR to Richard Childress Racing No. 31 team for altered tires used on Ryan Newman's car in the March 22 race at Auto Club Speedway, but the panel lowered the points deduction and monetary penalty. After hearing... Full Story
Lewis Hamilton
Hamilton claims fourth victory in Chinese Grand Prix
Lewis Hamilton from Mercedes widened his points lead in the Formula One world championship by winning Sunday's Chinese Grand Prix in dominating fashion.

Hamilton, the defending F1 world champion... Full Story
 Rosberg accuses Hamilton of 'compromising' his race
(L-R) Helio Castroneves, James Hinchcliffe and James Jakes
Hinchcliffe wins caution-filled
Indy GP of Louisiana
James Hinchcliffe capitalized on an off- sequence pit strategy and benefited from a rash of accidents due to wet track conditions to win Sunday's inaugural Indy Grand Prix of Louisiana at NOLA Motorsports Park.

This race, held on a 2.74-mile road... Full Story
Jimmie Johnson
Johnson wins at Texas for
the fifth time
Jimmie Johnson won a Sprint Cup Series race at Texas Motor Speedway for a record-extending fifth time after he held off Kevin Harvick and Dale Earnhardt Jr. in the closing laps of Saturday night's Duck Commander 500.

It had been a battle between Johnson... Full Story
Erik Jones (C)
Jones claims first career Xfinity Series win at Texas
Eighteen year old Erik Jones became the next driver to win his first career Xfinity Series race at Texas Motor Speedway on Friday night when he held off Sprint Cup Series regulars Brad Keselowski and Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Jones, who is a full-time competitor... Full Story
NASCAR Daytona 500 Auto Racing
NASCAR changes qualifying format for Daytona, Talladega
Qualifying for NASCAR national touring series races at Daytona International Speedway and Talladega Superspeedway will no longer feature a pack of cars running together.

NASCAR announced on Monday... Full Story
©2015 The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |