NASCAR - Camping World Truck - GoodSam Roadside Assistance 200 Preview

From The Sports Network

DATE: Sunday, April 15th
SITE: Rockingham Speedway (1965) -- Rockingham, North Carolina
TRACK: 1.333-mile oval - 1,300 feet (Frontstretch); 1,367 feet (Backstretch)
CAPACITY: 34,500 (Grandstand seating)
TELEVISION: Speed Channel
ANNOUNCERS: Rick Allen, Phil Parsons, Michael Waltrip
RADIO: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio
START TIME: 1 p.m. (ET)
LAPS: 150
MILES: 200
Last Race Results
RACE: Kroger 250 (March 31st)
SITE: Martinsville Speedway -- Martinsville, Virginia
MILES: 131.5
LAPS: 250
WINNER: Kyle Busch
RUNNER-UP: Ty Dillon
THIRD: James Buescher
FOURTH: Justin Lofton
FIFTH: Timothy Peters
POLE WINNER: Kevin Harvick (Finished 1st)
TIME OF RACE: 1 hour, 51 minutes, 31 seconds
AVERAGE SPEED: 70.752 m.p.h.
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 0.953 second
CAUTION FLAGS: 7 for 49 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 2 among 2 drivers
LAP LEADERS: Kevin Harvick 103; Ty Dillon 4-5;
Kevin Harvick 6-250.
Good Sam Roadside Assistance 200 Entry List
CarDriver, HometownCar/Name
02Tyler Young (Midland, TX)Chevrolet/Young's Building Systems
2Tim George Jr. (New York, NY)Chevrolet/Applebee's
3Ty Dillon (Lewisville, NC)Chevrolet/Bass Pro Shops
4Kasey Kahne (Enumclaw, WA)Chevrolet/Rockwell Tools
5Paulie Harraka (Fair Lawn, NJ)Ford/Wauters Motorsports
6Justin Lofton (Westmorland, CA)Chevrolet/
07Johnny Chapman (Stony Point, NC)Toyota/TBA
7John King (Kingsport, TN)Toyota/Red Horse Racing
08Ross Chastain (Alva, FL)Toyota/Florida Watermelon Assoc.
09John Wes Townley (Waitville, GA)Toyota/TBA
9Ron Hornaday Jr. (Palmdale, CA)Chevrolet/TBA
10Jennifer Jo Cobb (Kansas City, KS)Dodge/
11Todd Bodine (Chemung, NY)Toyota/Red Horse Racing
13Johnny Sauter (Necedah, WI)Toyota/Hot Honeys/Curb Records
14Brennan Newberry (Bakersfield, CA)Chevrolet/Ironclad Performance Wear
17Timothy Peters (Providence, NC)Toyota/Red Horse Racing
18Jason Leffler (Long Beach, CA)Toyota/Dollar General
22Joey Coulter (Miami Springs, FL)Chevrolet/Richard Childress Racing
23Jason White (Powhatan, VA)Ford/
24Max Gresham (Stockbridge, GA)Chevrolet/In USA Brand
27Jeb Burton (Halifax, VA)Chevrolet/State Water Heaters
28Wes Burton (Chiefland, FL)Chevrolet/FDNY Racing
29Parker Kligerman (Westport, CT)Dodge/Draw-Tite
30Nelson Piquet Jr (Brasilia, Brazil)Chevrolet/Autotrac/Qualcomm
31James Buescher (Plano, TX)Chevrolet/Koike
32Miguel Paludo (New Silver, Brazil)Chevrolet/Duroline Brakes
33Cale Gale (Mobile, AL)Chevrolet/Rheem
39Ryan Sieg (Tucker, GA)Chevrolet/Pull A Part Used Auto Part
57Norm Benning (Level Green, PA)Chevrolet/TBA
60JR Fitzpatrick (Cambridge, Canada)Chevrolet/Turn One Racing
68Clay Greenfield (Clarksville, TN)Dodge/@claygreenfield
70Jeff Agnew (Copper Hill, VA)Chevrolet/TBA
74Brian Weber (Long Island, NY)Chevrolet/Koma Unwind
75Caleb Holman (Abingdon, VA)Chevrolet/Food Country USA
81David Starr (Houston, TX)Toyota/Zachry
84Chris Fontaine (Lakeland, FL)Chevrolet/Glenden Enterprises
88Matt Crafton (Tulare, CA)Toyota/Menard's
92David Reutimann (Zephyrhills, FL)Chevrolet/Fleet Tire
93Chris Cockrum (Conyers, GA)Chevrolet/RSS Racing
98Dakoda Armstrong (New Castle, IN)Toyota/
99Bryan Silas (Stuart, FL)Ford/Rockingham Speedway
Mover of the Week
John King - Started in the 32nd position and finished 9th
Sports Network Selections
Pick to Win - Justin Lofton
Darkhorse - Paulie Harraka
Last Week's Pick to Win (Kevin Harvick) - Finished 1st
Last Week's Darkhorse (David Starr) - Finished 14th
The Camping World Truck Series makes its inaugural visit to Rockingham Speedway for the Good Sam Road Side Assistance Carolina 200.

This race marks a return to "The Rock" after an eight year absence by NASCAR.

The Sprint Cup last raced at Rockingham back in 2004, as Matt Kenseth outdueled Kasey Kahne, racing in just his second Sprint Cup race, by 0.010 of a second.

Kahne, along with Todd Bodine are the only NASCAR winners in the field.

The Truck Series has raced just twice this season, with John King and Kevin Harvick capturing the first two races respectively. Timothy Peters and Justin Lofton are the only drivers to post top-five finishes in both races. The duo trail King by one point in the standings.

The next Camping World Truck Series race is the April 21 SFP 250 at Kansas Speedway. Clint Bowyer won last year's race there.

04/10 13:11:14 ET

As of April 10, 2012, at 01:11 PM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |