NASCAR - Camping World - Bully Hill Vineyards 200 Preview

From The Sports Network

DATE: Friday, April 22nd
SITE: Nashville Superspeedway (2001) -- Lebanon, Tennessee
TRACK: 1.333-mile oval - 2,494 feet (Frontstretch); 2,203 feet (Backstretch)
CAPACITY: 40,000 (Grandstand Seating)
TELEVISION: Speed Channel
ANNOUNCERS: Rick Allen, Phil Parsons, Michael Waltrip
RADIO: Motor Racing Network (MRN)/SIRIUS NASCAR Radio
START TIME: 8 p.m. (et)
RUNNER-UP: Kevin Harvick
POLE WINNER: Kyle Busch (Finished 1st)
LAPS: 150
MILES: 200
QUALIFYING RECORD: Kyle Busch, 2010 (157.809 m.p.h.)
RACE RECORD: Kyle Busch, 2010 (136.459 m.p.h.)
TOTAL PURSE: $454,990 (2010 figures)
PAYOUTS: 1st Place - $48,700; 2nd Place - $22,265; 3rd Place - $17,060
2010 Finish
1Kyle Busch16Matt Crafton3
2Kevin Harvick97Mike Skinner4
3Ron Hornaday Jr58Aric Almirola7
4Timothy Peters29Stacy Compton17
5Todd Bodine1410Rick Crawford6
2010 Bully Hill Vineyards 200 Facts and Figures
AVERAGE SPEED: 136.459 m.p.h.
TIME OF RACE: 1 hour, 27 minutes, 55 seconds
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 0.426 second
CAUTION FLAGS: 2 for 10 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 5 among 3 drivers
POLE WINNER: Kyle Busch (157.809 m.p.h.)
Past Bully Hill Vineyards 200 Winners (Starting Position) Car -- Speed
2010 -- Kyle Busch (1st) -- Toyota -- 136.459 m.p.h.
NOTE: Formerly called Nashville 200 (2010).
Past Bully Hill Vineyards 200 Pole Winners (Finish)
2010 -- Kyle Busch -- 1st
Last Race Results
RACE: Kroger 250 (April 2nd)
SITE: Martinsville Speedway -- Martinsville, Virginia
MILES: 131.5
LAPS: 250
WINNER: Johnny Sauter
RUNNER-UP: Kyle Busch
THIRD: Ron Hornaday Jr.
FOURTH: Kevin Harvick
FIFTH: Timothy Peters
POLE WINNER: Johnny Sauter (Finished 1st)
TIME OF RACE: 2 hours, 1 minute, 50 seconds
AVERAGE SPEED: 64.761 m.p.h.
MARGIN OF VICTORY: 0.453 second
CAUTION FLAGS: 13 for 61 laps
LEAD CHANGES: 12 among 8 drivers
LAP LEADERS: J. Sauter 1-47; K. Busch 48-50; J. Sauter 51-72; M. Paludo 73-77;
R. Carmichael 78-93; M. Crafton 94; R. Hornaday Jr. 95-123; R.
Carmichael 124-143; K. Busch 144-175; B. Gaughan 176-182; A.
Dillon 183-219; K. Busch 220-248; J. Sauter 249-250.
Bully Hill Vineyards 200 Entry List
CarDriver, HometownCar/Name
1To Be AnnouncedChevrolet/Rick Ware Racing
02Jamie Dick (Albuquerque, NM)Chevrolet/
2Cale Gale (Mobile, AL)Chevrolet/
3Austin Dillon (Lewisville, NC)Chevrolet/Bass Pro Shops
4Ricky Carmichael (Clearwater, FL)Chevrolet/Monster Energy
5Travis Kvapil (Janesville, WI)Toyota/Int'l Truck/Monaco RVs
07Butch Miller (Coopersville, MI)Toyota/TBA
7Miguel Paludo (New Silver, Brazil)Toyota/Stemco Duroline
8Nelson Piquet Jr (Brasilia, Brazil)Chevrolet/Qualcomm/Autotrac
9Max Papis (Como, Italy)Toyota/GEICO
13Johnny Sauter (Necedah, WI)Chevrolet/Safe Auto/Curb Records
16John King (Kingsport, TN)Ford/Fairway Ford
17Timothy Peters (Providence, NC)Toyota/Red Horse Racing
18 *Kyle Busch (Las Vegas, NV)Toyota/Dollar General
20Johanna Long (Pensacola, FL)Toyota/Panhandle Grading & Paving
21Elliott Sadler (Emporia, VA)Chevrolet/Bully Hill Vineyards
22Joey Coulter (Miami Springs, FL)Chevrolet/RCR/Rip-It
23Jason White (Powhatan, VA)Chevrolet/
29Parker Kligerman (Westport, CT)Dodge/Penske Truck Leasing
30Todd Bodine (Chemung, NY)Toyota/
31James Buescher (Plano, TX)Chevrolet/Wolfepack Rentals
32Brad Sweet (Grass Valley, CA)Chevrolet/Great Clips
33Ron Hornaday Jr. (Bakersfield, CA)Chevrolet/Steak Umm
38Mike Garvey (Lakeville, MN)Chevrolet/S&W
39Ryan Sieg (Tucker, GA)Chevrolet/S&W Services
46Craig Goess (Woodbury, NJ)Toyota/Greenville Toyota
51Justin Johnson (Las Vegas, NV)Toyota/Vision Airlines
57Norm Benning (Level Green, PA)Chevrolet/TBA
60Cole Whitt (Alpine, CA)Chevrolet/Red Bull/Fuel Doctor
62Brendan Gaughan (Las Vegas, NV)Toyota/South Point Hotel & Casino
63Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC)Ford/Mittler Bros. Machine
66Justin Marks (Rocklin, CA)Chevrolet/Go-Pro/South East Color
73Brian Johnson Jr. (Machesney Park,IL)Chevrolet/Trans Pecos Trucking
77Justin Lofton (Westmorland, CA)Toyota/Lofton Cattle
81David Starr (Houston, TX)Toyota/Zachry
88Matt Crafton (Tulare, CA)Chevrolet/Menards
92Clay Rogers (Mooresville, NC)Chevrolet/Fleet HQ/BTS Tire & Wheel
93Shane Sieg (Tucker, GA)Chevrolet/S&W Services
* - Defending champion.
Leading Contenders (last year's finish)
Kyle BuschWon
Ron Hornaday Jr3rd
Timothy Peters4th
Todd Bodine5th
Matt Crafton6th
Johnny Sauter11th
Austin Dillon14th
Ricky Carmichael15th
David Starr16th
Elliott Sadler---
Nelson Piquet Jr.---
Mover of the Week
Brendan Gaughan - Started in 31st position and finished 9th
Sports Network Selections
Pick to Win - Kyle Busch
Darkhorse - Nelson Piquet Jr.
Last Week's Pick to Win (Kevin Harvick) - Finished 4th
Last Week's Darkhorse (Cole Whitt) - Finished 6th
After a week off, the Camping World Truck Series resumes in Nashville for the Bully Hill Vineyards 200.

History was made last season, as Kyle Busch became a first time winner as both driver and owner in the Camping World Truck Series by taking the 2010 running of the then, Nashville 200 at Nashville Superspeedway.

Busch started on the pole and led all but 19 of the 150 laps, but had to hold off a hard-charging Kevin Harvick in the closing laps to give Kyle Busch Motorsports its maiden truck win in just the team's fourth start. Busch recorded his 64th overall victory in NASCAR's three national touring series, including 17 wins in trucks. His truck series total now stands at 25, including a victory earlier this year.

Busch led the opening 76 laps and after Timothy Peters, Busch and Todd Bodine traded the lead back-and-forth, Busch regained the advantage on lap 101 and held on the rest of the way for the 0.426 of a second win. 32 of the 36 cars finished the race.

Randy Moss Motorsports will achieve a significant milestone this week at Nashville Superspeedway, becoming just the fourth NASCAR Camping World Truck Series organization to field at least one truck in 300 consecutive races. Known previously as Dollar Motorsports, the team has competed in 15 of the series' 16 seasons. Its No. 5 Toyota is driven by 2003 champion Travis Kvapil.

The next Camping World Truck Series race is the May 13 Lucas Oil 200 at Dover International Speedway. Aric Almirola won last year's race there.

04/19 13:17:15 ET

As of April 19, 2011, at 01:17 PM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |