Race-Day Info:
Auto Racing Extras
More Auto Racing
Kligerman gets first truck win at Talladega

Talladega, AL (Sports Network) - Parker Kligerman became the record eighth different first-time race winner in the Camping World Truck Series this season by taking Saturday's 250-mile event at Talladega Superspeedway.

Kligerman was pushed to the lead by Johnny Sauter on the final lap just before a multi-truck crash occurred on the backstretch, ending the race under caution. Prior to his win, Kligerman had finished in the runner-up position five times. His maiden victory came in his 44th start.

Sauter finished second, while James Buescher, Ty Dillon and Ryan Blaney completed the top-five. Buescher and Dillon were running in the top-two before Kligerman and Sauter moved ahead of them on the last lap.

Dillon entered this race with a one-point lead over Buescher and maintained that same point margin at the conclusion of the event. Kligerman moved to within 34 points of the lead.

10/06 18:47:49 ET

Craftsman Truck News
· Crafton becomes first back-to-back champion in Truck Series

· Crafton takes Truck Series points lead to New Hampshire

· Wallace Jr. wins Mudsummer Classic at Eldora

More News
Camping World Truck