Special Event:
Yearly Schedules:
MLB Awards
MLB Odds
MLB Extras
More MLB
MLB Gaming
More Baseball
HomeNewsNotebookSchedule

2014 Major League Baseball Playoff Schedule
(Seed in parenthesis - All Times Eastern)
From The Sports Network
American League Wild Card Game
(5) Oakland Athletics vs. (4) Kansas City Royals
Game One - Tuesday, September 30 - Oakland at Kansas City, 8:07 p.m.
National League Wild Card Game
(5) San Francisco Giants vs. (4) Pittsburgh Pirates
Game One - Wednesday, October 1 - San Francisco at Pittsburgh, 8:07 p.m.
American League Division Series
(3) Detroit Tigers vs. (2) Baltimore Orioles
Game One - Thursday, October 2 - Detroit at Baltimore, 5:37 or 6:07 p.m.
Game Two - Friday, October 3 - Detroit at Baltimore, 12:07 or 3:07 p.m.
Game Three - Sunday, October 5 - Baltimore at Detroit, 3:45 p.m.
*Game Four - Monday, October 6 - Baltimore at Detroit
*Game Five - Wednesday, October 8 - Detroit at Baltimore
(5/4) Oakland/Kansas City winner vs. (1) Los Angeles Angels
Game One - Thursday, October 2 - TBA at Los Angeles. 9:37 or 10:07 p.m.
Game Two - Friday, October 3 - TBA at Los Angeles, 9:07 or 9:37 p.m.
Game Three - Sunday, October 5 - Los Angeles at TBA, 7:37 p.m.
*Game Four - Monday, October 6 - Los Angeles at TBA
*Game Five - Wednesday, October 8 - TBA at Los Angeles
National League Division Series
(3) St. Louis Cardinals vs. (2) Los Angeles Dodgers
Game One - Friday, October 3 - St. Louis at Los Angeles, 6:37 p.m.
Game Two - Saturday, October 4 - St. Louis at Los Angeles, 9:37 p.m.
Game Three - Monday, October 6 - Los Angeles at St. Louis
*Game Four - Tuesday, October 7 - Los Angeles at St. Louis
*Game Five - Thursday, October 9 - St. Louis at Los Angeles
(5/4) San Francisco/Pittsburgh winner vs. (1) Washington Nationals
Game One - Friday, October 3 - TBA at Washington, 12:07 or 3:07 p.m.
Game Two - Saturday, October 4 - TBA at Washington, 5:37 p.m.
Game Three - Monday, October 6 - Washington at TBA
*Game Four - Tuesday, October 7 - Washington at TBA
*Game Five - Thursday, October 9 - TBA at Washington
American League Championship Series
ALDS Winner vs. ALDS Winner
Game One - Friday, October 10 - TBA
Game Two - Saturday, October 11 - TBA
Game Three - Monday, October 13 - TBA
Game Four - Tuesday, October 14 - TBA
*Game Five - Wedneday, October 15 - TBA
*Game Six - Friday, October 17 - TBA
*Game Seven - Saturday, October 18 - TBA
National League Championship Series
NLDS Winner vs. NLDS Winner
Game One - Saturday, October 11 - TBA
Game Two - Sunday, October 12 - TBA
Game Three - Tuesday, October 14 - TBA
Game Four - Wednesday, October 15 - TBA
*Game Five - Thursday, October 16 - TBA
*Game Six - Saturday, October 18 - TBA
*Game Seven - Sunday, October 19 - TBA
110th World Series
National League Champion vs. American League Champion
Game One - Tuesday, October 21 - at American League
Game Two - Wednesday, October 22 - at American League
Game Three - Friday, October 24 - at National League
Game Four - Saturday, October 25 - at National League
*Game Five - Sunday, October 26 - at National League
*Game Six - Tuesday, October 28 - at American League
*Game Seven - Wednesday, October 29 - at American League

As of September 30, 2014, at 08:16 AM ET

MLB News
· Dodgers OF Kemp is NL Player of the Month

· Wainwright named top NL pitcher for September

· Red Sox P Buchholz has knee surgery

More News