LPGA - CME Group Titleholders Preview
From The Sports Network

DATES: Thursday, November 15th through Sunday, November 18th
SITE: The TwinEagles Club (Eagle Course), Naples, Florida
COURSE ARCHITECT: Steve Smyers (2012)
PAR: 72
YARDAGE: 6,621
Hole-By-Hole:1 - Par 4 383 Yds10 - Par 4 417 Yds
2 - Par 5 546 Yds11 - Par 4 413 Yds
3 - Par 4 410 Yds12 - Par 3 137 Yds
4 - Par 3 202 Yds13 - Par 5 471 Yds
5 - Par 5 528 Yds14 - Par 5 555 Yds
6 - Par 4 374 Yds15 - Par 4 418 Yds
7 - Par 4 399 Yds16 - Par 4 270 Yds
8 - Par 3 152 Yds17 - Par 3 169 Yds
9 - Par 4 379 Yds18 - Par 4 398 Yds
36 3,373 Yds36 3,248 Yds
Annual:  2nd
Television:  Golf Channel - Thursday/Sunday -- 1:30-4 p.m. (et)
Defending Champion:  Hee Young Park
Runner-Up:  Paula Creamer, Sandra Gal
Tournament Record:  269 (I.K. Kim, 2010)
54-Hole Record:  204 (Suzann Pettersen, 2010)
36-Hole Record:  133 (Jiyai Shin, 2009)
Course Record:  64 (Na Yeon Choi, 2009)
Total Purse:  $1,500,000
Shares:  1st Place - $500,000; 2nd Place - $150,000; 3rd Place - $100,000
2011 Finish
Hee Young Park279Cristie Kerr286
Paula Creamer281Yani Tseng286
Sandra Gal281Michelle Wie286
Suzann Pettersen282Maria Hjorth287
Na Yeon Choi282Two players at288
Past CME Group Titleholders Winners
YearWinner (Score) -- Runners-Up
2011Hee Young Park (279) -- Paula Creamer, Sandra Gal

Top Contenders in the Field
Hee Young ParkWon
Paula CreamerT-2
Sandra GalT-2
Na Yeon ChoiT-4
Suzann PettersenT-4
Cristie KerrT-6
Yani TsengT-6
Michelle WieT-6
Maria Hjorth9th
I.K. KimT-10
Anna NordqvistT-12
Ai MiyazatoT-16
Mika MiyazatoT-16
Brittany LincicomeT-21
Amy YangT-21
Catriona MatthewT-26
Lexi ThompsonT-36
Stacy LewisT-40
Angela StanfordT-44
Shanshan Feng---
Inbee Park---
So Yeon Ryu---
Jiyai Shin---
Sports Network Selections

Pick to Win - Stacy Lewis
Darkhorse - Hee Kyung Seo
Last Week's Pick to Win (Catriona Matthew) - Finished tied for 22nd
Last Week's Darkhorse (Anna Nordqvist) - Finished 10th
The season finale is upon us this week with the CME Group Titleholders in Naples, Florida. World No. 2 Stacy Lewis has already secured the 2012 Rolex Player of the Year award. She is the first American to win the award since Beth Daniel in 1994. Lewis is the only player to win four titles this season and also leads the tour in top-10 finishes with 16.

Inbee Park currently leads the race for the Vare Trophy, which is given for lowest scoring average. Park has an average of 70.20, while Lewis is second with 70.26. Park also leads the money list with more than $2.2 million in earnings. She is the only player to top the $2 million mark. Park leads Lewis by $402,682 for the money title. Lewis needs to win the $500,000 first-place check this week to have any chance to pass Park.

This tournament has a field of 73 players. The top-3 finishers in each official LPGA Tour event qualified for the event. The field includes the top-31 players on the money list and the top-13 players in the world rankings.

This year's tournament is being held at the Eagle Course at TwinEagles Club in Naples, Florida. The course was designed by Steve Smyers and opened for play in January 2012. The 2011 event was held at Grand Cypress Golf Club in Orlando.

Last year, Hee Young Park collected her first LPGA Tour victory at the season-ending event. Park fired rounds of 71-69-69-70 to win by two strokes over Paula Creamer and Sandra Gal.

11/13 17:17:50 ET

As of November 13, 2012, at 05:17 PM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments | SportsNetworkdata.com