PGA Championship Playoffs
1961Jerry Barber67Don January68
1967Don January69Don Massengale71
1977Lanny WadkinsGene Littler3rd Playoff Hole
1978John MahaffeyJerry Pate2nd Playoff Hole
Tom Watson
1979David GrahamBen Crenshaw3rd Playoff Hole
1987Larry NelsonLanny Wadkins1st Playoff Hole
1993Paul AzingerGreg Norman2nd Playoff Hole
1995Steve ElkingtonColin Montgomerie1st Playoff Hole
1996Mark BrooksKenny Perry1st Playoff Hole
2000Tiger WoodsBob May12-13
2004Vijay SinghJustin Leonard10-11-11
Chris DiMarco
2010Martin KaymerBubba Watson11-12
2011Keegan BradleyJason Dufner10-11

The PGA of America adopted the sudden death method for playoffs in 1977. In 2000 the PGA of America changed the playoff format to a three-hole aggregate score.
©2015 The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |