Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football
2004 Mid-Major Pre-Season Football All-America Team


 Player                 School             Pos. Cl. Ht.  Wt.
Niel Loebig             Duquesne            QB  Sr. 6-3  215
Clinton Graham          Stony Brook         RB  Sr. 5-9  195
Evan Harney             San Diego           RB  Jr. 6-1  215
Rob Giancola            Valparaiso          WR  Sr. 6-0  222
Adam Hannula            San Diego           WR  Jr. 6-1  193
Dan Campbell            Iona                TE  Sr. 6-3  235
Brandon Shaw            Albany               C  Sr. 6-0  295
Geir Gudmundsen         Albany               T  Sr. 6-6  315
Keith Zapalac           San Diego            T  Sr. 6-4  270
Mike Daniluk            Duquesne             G  Sr. 6-2  305
Grant Knowles           Drake                G  Sr. 6-3  292
Steve Andriola          Monmouth            PK  Sr. 6-0  190
Mark Jepson             Wagner              RS  Jr. 5-9  175

 Player                  School            Pos. Cl. Ht.  Wt.
David Bamiro            Stony Brook         DE  Sr. 6-2  215
Shawn Poling            Saint Peter's       DE  Sr. 6-0  245
Josh Antinopolous       Duquesne            DT  Jr. 6-2  260
Payton Rodgers          Marist              DT  Sr. 6-0  235
Harry Carter            Duquesne            LB  Jr. 6-1  235
Tim Hasse               Jacksonville        LB  Sr. 6-1  215
James Noel              Robert Morris       LB  Sr. 6-0  215
Craig Unger             Morehead State      LB  Sr. 6-2  225
Doug Jones              Dayton               S  Sr. 5-9  179
Jahmaine Wells          Morehead State       S  Sr. 5-10 180
Chris Blackshear        Central Conn State  CB  Sr. 5-10 180
Chris Daniels           Valparaiso          CB  Sr. 5-11 203
Sean Dennis             Monmouth             P  So. 5-10 175

FCS Football News
· San Diego football not facing more sanctions

· In the FCS Huddle: Defenses must catch OVC offenses

· In the FCS Huddle: Year of the SWAC quarterbacks

More News

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners
Breaking The Line
by Samuel G. Freedman
Samuel G. Freedman's "Breaking The Line" vividly recreates the world of black college football in the civil rights era with a gripping chronicle of the 1967 season for coach Eddie Robinson at Grambling State and Alonzo S. "Jake" Gaither at Florida A&M.