Home    News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Stats    Conferences    FCS Poll
1989 The Sports Network FCS All-America Team

First Team - Offense
Player                  School             Pos.
------                  ------             ---
John Friesz             Idaho              QB
Joe Ross                Georgia Southern   RB
Carl Smith              Maine              RB
Lee Allen               Idaho              WR
Daren Altieri           Boston University  WR
Jackie Harris           NE Louisiana       TE
Jeff Jackson            Stephen F. Austin  C
Derrick Graham          Appalachian State  T
Scott Hough             Maine              T
Mark Christensen        SW Missouri State  G
Sean Galney             Georgia Southern   G
Steve Christie          William & Mary     K
Ryan Weeks              Tennessee Tech     K

First Team - Defense
Player                  School             Pos.
------                  ------             ---
John Jurkovic           Eastern Illinois   DT
Michael Renna           Delaware           DT
Kelly Fletcher          Furman             DE
Roderick Manning        North Texas        DE
Troy Ashley             Connecticut        LB
Darion Conner           Jackson State      LB
Paul Soltis             Youngstown State   LB
Tim Hauck               Montana            DB
James McCamey           Middle Tennessee   DB
Dave Murphy             Holy Cross         DB
David Whitmore          Stephen F. Austin  DB
Pumpy Tudors            Chattanooga        P

Second Team - Offense
Player                  School             Pos.
------                  ------             ---
Todd Hammel             Stephen F. Austin  QB
Judd Garrett            Princeton          RB
Bryan Keys              Penn               RB
Stevie Thomas           Bethune-Cookman    WR
Rob Varano              Lehigh             WR
Peter Macon             Weber State        TE
Bryan Russo             Villanova          C
Todd Neu                Idaho              T
Jeff Novak              SW Texas State     T
David Campbell          Northern Iowa      G
Eric Douglas            South Carolina St  G
Ron Noble               Maine              G
Reggie White            William & Mary     G
Micky Ponaflor          Northern Arizona   K

Second Team - Defense
Player                  School             Pos. Cl.
------                  ------             ---  ---
Rodney Smith            Towson State       DT
Justin Strzelczyk       Maine              DT
Steve Bates             James Madison      DE
Erik Helgeson           Boise State        DE
Anthony Coleman         Middle Tennessee   LB
Rodney Foster           Western Kentucky   LB
Demetrius Harrison      North Carolina A&T LB
Bryce Paup              Northern Iowa      LB
Mike Babb               Weber State        DB
Randall Boone           Georgia Southern   DB
Felix Parham            Tennessee Tech     DB
Donald Smith            Liberty            DB
Steve Christie          William & Mary     P

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 John Robertson Votes 2014 History
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 Past
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Kyle Emanuel Votes 2014 History
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 Past
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Sean McDonnell Votes 2014 History
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 Past
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Chase Edmonds Votes 2014 History
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 Past
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Winners
Mickey Charles Award
Year Winner Misc
2014 Zach Zenner History
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments | SportsNetworkdata.com