Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football
2012 Northeast Conference Preview
Northeast Conference standouts include
Bryant RB Jordan Brown and Duquesne S Serge Kona.
Philadelphia, PA (Sports Network) - The last two years have been exciting, new times for members of the Northeast Conference. Teams are finally eligible for the FCS postseason, so now more than ever, every conference matchup means a lot more.

The conference's automatic qualifying bid has only added to the NEC's competitive nature. Just in the last two seasons, four different teams have claimed a share of the conference title: Robert Morris and Central Connecticut State two years ago, and Albany and Duquesne last year.

While the Great Danes have literally been the top dog in recent years (finishing at least first or second since 2007), the program announced it will join the Colonial Athletic Association in football only beginning in the 2013 season. continue>>
Top 25 Preview
Mon., Aug. 13
Big Sky Preview
Tue., Aug. 14
SWAC Preview
Wed., Aug. 15
MEAC Preview
Thu., Aug. 16
OVC Preview
Fri., Aug. 17
Southland Preview
Sat., Aug. 18
Patriot Preview
Sun., Aug. 19
Big South Preview
Mon., Aug. 20
CAA Preview
Tue., Aug. 21
SoCon Preview
Wed., Aug. 22
Pioneer Preview
Thu., Aug. 23
MVC Preview
Fri., Aug. 24
NEC Preview
Sat., Aug. 25
Ivy Preview
Sun., Aug. 26

FCS Football News
· Wood named Florida A&M football coach

· In the FCS Huddle: NDSU headlines FCS All-Americans

· Bethune-Cookman elevates Sims to football coach

More News

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 John Robertson Votes 2014 History
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 Past
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Kyle Emanuel Votes 2014 History
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 Past
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Sean McDonnell Votes 2014 History
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 Past
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Chase Edmonds Votes 2014 History
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 Past
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Winners
Mickey Charles Award
Year Winner Misc
2014 Zach Zenner History