Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football
List of 2008 Candidates

#0 Nathan Brown , QB

Central Arkansas Bears

SR 6-2 , 214

2008 Season Stats
Passing StatsRushing Stats
1vs. Henderson St3424367303-220-7.3W 38-14
2vs. UC Davis38262582071201.7W 24-21
3at Ark-Pine Bluff322218120104204.2W 41-17
4vs. Quincy1915310401707W 51-6
5at Tulsa332434230101701.7L 62-34
7vs. Sam Houston St2820269313-60-2W 48-46
8at Texas State22181632071402W 31-24
9vs. SE Louisiana24141642042305.8W 28-21
10at Nicholls4223224204-30-0.8L 20-17
11vs. Northwestern St35193484221407W 42-6
12at Stephen F Austin403133520104604.6W 49-41
13vs. McNeese State291925321771210.1W 47-30
QB Rating: 164.7
Brown established himself as one of the most prolific passers in FCS last season, throwing for 3,084 yards and 26 TDs as he helped Central Arkansas challenge for the Southland Conference title. He threw a school-record seven touchdown passes, hitting 16-of-20 passes for 313 yards in a nationally- televised 63-21 win over Texas State in 2007. Brown led the Bears into FCS in 2006, passing for 1,858 yards and 18 touchdowns. He assumed starting duties midway through his freshman year and threw for 2,410 yards and 25 TDs as the Bears advanced to the Division II quarterfinals. Brown entered his senior year as the top passer in UCA history with 7,572 yards, 70 TDs and a 67.5 completion percentage.

FCS Football News
· Four linebackers join Buchanan Award Watch List

· In the FCS Huddle: Sacred Heart ranked for first time

· Freshmen lead FCS players of the week

More News

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners