List of 2008 Candidates

#28 William Ford , RB

South Carolina State Bulldogs

SR 5-11 , 200

2008 Season Stats
Rushing StatsReceiving Stats
1at UCF1236033903L 17-0
2vs. Benedict2312335.321005W 42-3
3vs. Bethune-Cook2817526.21101W 28-19
4at Clemson91401.62-10-0.5L 54-0
5at Winston-Salem St1911616.131906.3W 43-17
6at Florida A&M2314916.5111011W 28-21
7vs. Norfolk State1817919.921407W 24-23
9vs. Hampton2518217.3W 35-13
10at Delaware State196403.4W 23-17
11vs. Howard128627.2W 56-0
12at Morgan State129708.1W 32-0
13at NC A&T2316117W 55-0
14at Appalachian State2311715.13903L 37-21
Ford has been the offensive spark plug for a South Carolina State team that has won its first MEAC championship since 1994 and advanced to the playoffs for the first time since 1982. But success as a runner is nothing new for the shifty speedster. Ford rushed for 1,389 yards and averaged 6.6 yards per carry with four touchdowns for a Bulldog team that tied for second in the MEAC with a 6-2 mark and was 8-4 overall. He was second in the MEAC in rushing and 12th nationally with an average of 126 yards per game. Ford set the school single-game record for rushing with 322 yards last year in a 51-7 victory over North Carolina A&T, one of seven games with over 100 yards rushing. He rushed for 752 yards, a 6.7-yard average and 10 TDs as a freshman and led the team with 20 kickoff returns for 517 yards and a 25.9 average, including one return for a 90-yard TD against Coastal Carolina.


Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 John Robertson Votes 2014 History
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 Past
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Kyle Emanuel Votes 2014 History
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 Past
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Sean McDonnell Votes 2014 History
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 Past
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Chase Edmonds Votes 2014 History
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 Past
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Winners
Mickey Charles Award
Year Winner Misc
2014 Zach Zenner History
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |