List of 2008 Candidates

#7 Rodney Landers , QB

James Madison Dukes

SR 6-1 , 220

2008 Season Stats
Passing StatsRushing Stats
1at Duke945101169616L 31-7
2vs. NC Central171316410331110.3W 56-7
3vs. Massachusetts6485102620627.9W 52-38
4vs. Appalachian State13796122011325.6W 35-32
5at Maine137108002715615.8W 24-10
6vs. Hofstra137923013133110.2W 56-0
7at Richmond12109620166203.9W 38-31
9at Villanova128184302513305.3W 23-19
10vs. Delaware12662002318528W 41-7
12vs. Wm & Mary1914212301814518.1W 48-24
13at Towson12986101411738.4W 58-27
14vs. Wofford158126312416616.9W 38-35
15vs. Villanova2014157302614315.5W 31-27
16vs. Montana411500178404.9L 35-27
QB Rating: 170.7
Starting for the first time last year as a junior, Landers established himself as a pass-run threat with 1,273 yards rushing and 1,678 yards passing. He was also responsible for 25 touchdowns, throwing for 13 and running for 12, as he led his team to the playoffs and a near-upset of two-time defending national champion Appalachian State in the first round. He ran for a career-high 166 yards last year against Rhode Island in a 44-27 win and passed for 300 yards in a 35-7 victory over Villanova. Landers has 3,202 yards of total offense for his career. He completed 63.8% of his passes. He has 3,461 yards of total offense in his career and has 29 touchdowns as a runner and thrower.


Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 John Robertson Votes 2014 History
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 Past
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Kyle Emanuel Votes 2014 History
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 Past
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Sean McDonnell Votes 2014 History
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 Past
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Chase Edmonds Votes 2014 History
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 Past
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Winners
Mickey Charles Award
Year Winner Misc
2014 Zach Zenner History
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |