Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

North Dakota State finalizes 12-game schedule

Fargo, ND (SportsNetwork.com) - After signing a two-year contract with Weber State, three-time reigning FCS champion North Dakota State announced its first- ever 12-game regular-season schedule for 2014 on Tuesday.

A Sept. 6 visit to Weber State gives North Dakota State and new head coach Chris Klieman six road and six home games. The two-game contract with Weber State calls for the Big Sky Conference program to play at the Fargodome on Sept. 12, 2015.

"This is the first time we have played 12 games, but we are happy to have six at home and six on the road," NDSU athletic director Gene Taylor said. "It will be a challenging schedule for Coach Klieman and his staff, but an exciting one for our fans."

NDSU will open the season at Iowa State on Aug. 30 and has additional non- conference games at home against Incarnate Word (Sept. 13) and Montana (Sept. 20).

Within the Missouri Valley Football Conference, the Bison will host Southern Illinois (Oct. 11, Homecoming), Indiana State (Oct. 18), South Dakota State (Nov. 1) and Youngstown State (Nov. 22).

Their conference road games are against Western Illinois (Oct. 4), South Dakota (Oct. 25), Northern Iowa (Nov. 8) and Missouri State (Nov. 15).

North Dakota State returns 13 starters (five offense, six defense, kicker and punter) from last season's 15-0 team. The Bison are on a school- and FCS-record 24-game winning streak.

2014 North Dakota State Football Schedule

Aug. 30, at Iowa State

Sept. 6, at Weber State

Sept. 13, Incarnate Word

Sept. 20, Montana

Oct. 4, at Western Illinois*

Oct. 11, Southern Illinois* (Homecoming)

Oct. 18, Indiana State*

Oct. 25, at South Dakota*

Nov. 1, South Dakota State*

Nov. 8, at Northern Iowa*

Nov. 15, at Missouri State*

Nov. 22, Youngstown State*

* - Missouri Valley Football Conference game

02/18 12:04:48 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners
Breaking The Line
by Samuel G. Freedman
Samuel G. Freedman's "Breaking The Line" vividly recreates the world of black college football in the civil rights era with a gripping chronicle of the 1967 season for coach Eddie Robinson at Grambling State and Alonzo S. "Jake" Gaither at Florida A&M.