Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

FCS players set for all-star bowl on Friday

Greenville, SC (SportsNetwork.com) - Players will begin arriving Tuesday for the second annual College All-Star Bowl to be held Friday at Furman University.

A host of FCS seniors will participate in the game which features players from across different levels of college football.

College Football Hall of Famer and former South Carolina State coach Willie Jeffries will guide an American squad that includes Youngstown State quarterback Kurt Hess, The Citadel running back Ben Dupree, The Citadel fullback/running back Darien Robinson, Coastal Carolina offensive guard Jamey Cheatwood, Liberty defensive tackle Jibrille Fewell, Charleston Southern cornerback Elijah Lee, Tennessee at Chattanooga free safety D.J. Key, Wofford strong safety James Zotto and South Carolina State place-kicker/punter Nick Belcher

The Nationals squad is led by former Clemson national championship-winning coach Danny Ford. His roster includes Samford running back Fabian Truss, Lehigh wide receiver Lee Kurfis, Arkansas-Pine Bluff wide receiver LaDarius Eckwood, Wofford center Jared Singleton, South Dakota State offensive tackle Bryan Witzmann, Portland State offensive tackle Mitchell Van Dyk, Wofford offensive guard Tymeco Gregory, Tennessee at Chattanooga inside linebacker Wes Dothard, Wofford outside linebacker Alvin Scioneaux, Harvard cornerback D.J. Monroe and Furman place-kicker Ray Early.

Last year's inaugural all-star game featured players with high school or college ties to South Carolina, but this year's game has been opened to all players across the country.

CBS Sports Network will broadcast the game, beginning at 6 p.m. ET

02/10 15:06:18 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners