Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

Montana opens 2014 season against Bohl's Cowboys

Missoula, MT (SportsNetwork.com) - The University of Montana football program won't be facing two-time Eddie Robinson Award winner Craig Bohl when it visits North Dakota State in 2014.

But the Grizzlies will open their 12-game schedule on Aug. 30 with a visit to Wyoming when Bohl coaches in his first game with the Cowboys.

Bohl is leaving two-time defending FCS champion North Dakota State after this season to take over in Laramie. He was named FCS coach of the year for the second straight year Monday night.

Montana's visit to NDSU will be on Sept. 20.

Montana will play six homes games next year. The Grizzlies open their home schedule on Sept. 6 against Central Washington, and will once again end the season again Big Sky Conference and intrastate rival Montana State which will visit Missoula on Nov. 22.

The Grizzlies also will host South Dakota (Sept. 13) in non-conference action as well as play Northern Colorado (Sept. 27), at North Dakota (Oct. 4), UC Davis (Oct. 18), at Cal Poly (Oct. 25), Sacramento State (Nov. 1), at Eastern Washington (Nov. 8) and at Southern Utah (Nov. 15) as part of their Big Sky schedule.

Montana finished the 2013 season with a 10-3 overall record (6-2 Big Sky), including an FCS second-round playoff loss to Coastal Carolina.

2014 University of Montana Football Schedule

Aug. 30, at Wyoming

Sept. 6, Central Washington

Sept. 13, South Dakota

Sept. 20, at North Dakota State

Sept. 27, Northern Colorado*

Oct. 4, at North Dakota*

Oct. 11, Open

Oct. 18, UC Davis*

Oct. 25, at Cal Poly*

Nov. 1, Sacramento State*

Nov. 8, at Eastern Washington*

Nov. 15, at Southern Utah*

Nov. 22, Montana State*

* - Big Sky Conference game

12/18 15:39:44 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners