Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

Joseph, Arnold share SWAC offensive player of the year

Birmingham, AL (SportsNetwork.com) - Southwestern Athletic Conference co- offensive player of the year Dray Joseph will lead Southern into Saturday's conference championship game.

The senior quarterback shared the SWAC's top offensive honor on Friday with Alcorn State running back Arnold Walker.

Southern will play Jackson State in the SWAC Championship Game at Houston's Reliant Stadium.

Arkansas-Pine Bluff linebacker Jer-ryan Harris was named the SWAC's defensive player of the year, while Alabama's Kourtney Berry collected newcomer of the year and Jackson State's Javancy Jones freshman of the year.

Alabama State and Alcorn State led the way with 10 All-SWAC selections apiece with both landing five players on the first team.



QB - Dray Joseph, Southern

RB - Isaiah Crowell, Alabama State

RB - Arnold Walker, Alcorn State

OL - Issac Sampson, Alcorn State

OL - Dillon Bonnet, Prairie View A&M

OL - Edmond Davis, Alabama State

OL - Jordan Arthur, Jackson State

OL - Johnathan Smith, Jackson State

WR - DeAndre Cooper, Prairie View A&M

WR - Lee Doss, Southern

TE - Johnathan Dorsey, Alabama A&M


DL - Derrick Billups, Alabama State

DL - Amir Bloom, Texas Southern

DL - Javancy Jones, Jackson State

DL - Robert Simpson, Mississippi Valley State

LB - Jer-ryan Harris, Arkansas-Pine Bluff

LB - Kourtney Berry, Alabama State

LB - Robert Nelson, Alabama A&M

DB - Qua Cox, Jackson State

DB - Avery Boykin, Mississippi Valley State

DB - Brandon Thomas, Texas Southern

DB - C.J. Morgan, Alcorn State


PK - Haiden McCraney, Alcorn State

P - Bobby Wenzig, Alabama State

RS - Tavoris Doss, Alcorn State

12/06 09:58:32 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners