Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

Kennesaw State, East Tennessee State set 2-year series

Johnson City, TN (SportsNetwork.com) - East Tennessee State and Kennesaw State will debut their fledging football teams against each other in 2015.

The two universities announced a two-year series on Thursday, beginning with a game on Sept. 3, 2015 at Kermit Tipton Stadium/Steve Spurrier Field on the campus of Science Hill High School.

Kennesaw State will be playing its inaugural game and East Tennessee State will be returning to football for the first time since dropping the sport following the 2003 season.

The two teams will shift to Kennesaw State's Fifth Third Bank Stadium in Georgia on Sept. 3, 2016.

East Tennessee State will play in the Southern Conference and Kennesaw State will be a member of the Big South Conference.

11/14 18:50:53 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners
Breaking The Line
by Samuel G. Freedman
Samuel G. Freedman's "Breaking The Line" vividly recreates the world of black college football in the civil rights era with a gripping chronicle of the 1967 season for coach Eddie Robinson at Grambling State and Alonzo S. "Jake" Gaither at Florida A&M.