Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football

Southeast Missouri finalizes 2012 schedule

Cape Girardeau, MO (Sports Network) - Southeast Missouri State announced its 2012 football schedule on Friday after completing it with a Sept. 8 matchup against Mars Hill.

It is the first of five home games at Houck Stadium in the 11-game schedule.

SEMO will kick off the season by visiting Football Bowl Subdivision member Central Michigan on Thursday, Aug. 30.

Mars Hill is a Division II program from North Carolina. In addition to that matchup, the Red Hawks will host Ohio Valley Conference rivals Tennessee Tech (Sept. 22), Tennessee State (Oct. 13), UT Martin (Oct. 20, Homecoming) and Eastern Kentucky (Nov. 3).

SEMO also will visit Southern Illinois (Sept. 15) as well as conference opponents Jacksonville State (Sept. 29), Austin Peay (Oct. 27), Eastern Illinois (Nov. 10) and Murray State (Nov. 17).

Last season, the Red Hawks finished 3-8 overall and 2-6 in the OVC under coach Tony Samuel.

2012 Southeast Missouri State Football Schedule

All Times ET

Aug. 30 - at Central Michigan, TBA

Sept. 8 - vs. Mars Hill, 7 p.m.

Sept. 15 - at Southern Illinois, 7 p.m.

Sept. 22 - vs. Tennessee Tech*, 7 p.m.

Sept. 29 - at Jacksonville State*, 4 p.m.

Oct. 13 - vs. Tennessee State*, 7 p.m.

Oct. 20 - vs. UT Martin* (Homecoming), 2 p.m.

Oct. 27 - at Austin Peay*, TBA

Nov. 3 - vs. Eastern Kentucky*, 2 p.m.

Nov. 10 - at Eastern Illinois*, 2:30 p.m.

Nov. 17 - at Murray State*, TBA

* - Ohio Valley Conference game

04/20 16:06:17 ET

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners
Breaking The Line
by Samuel G. Freedman
Samuel G. Freedman's "Breaking The Line" vividly recreates the world of black college football in the civil rights era with a gripping chronicle of the 1967 season for coach Eddie Robinson at Grambling State and Alonzo S. "Jake" Gaither at Florida A&M.