Special Events:
FCS Polls
All-America Teams
More FCS
FCS Extras
More Football
2010 Walter Payton Award Voting
Name School 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th Total
Jeremy Moses Stephen F. Austin372417176 372
Matt BarrWestern Illinois 1721171316262
DeAndre PresleyAppalachian State 131312813182
Taiwan Jones Eastern Washington11128194169
Henry Harris SE Missouri State1110101010155
Nate EachusColgate 69121414144
Denarius McGheeMontana State5775892
Raymond Webber Arkansas-Pine Bluff28591186
Casey Therriault Jackson State37112585
Ben Ijalana Villanova34671275
Mike Brown Liberty3468469
Pat Devlin Delaware55321068
Scott RiddleElon 2185654
Chris WhitneyVillanova 2047238
Tyson Poots Southern Utah6100337
Frank WarrenGrambling State 4120131
Chris EvansSamford 011029
Kyle MinettSouth Dakota State001218
*Eric Breitenstein Wofford01010 6
Chase Reynolds Montana010004
Steve ValentinoDayton 000113
*Marcus HarrisMurray State 000011
* - Write-in votes.

Note: Voting is conducted by a panel of 125 FCS media members and media relations professionals. A first-place vote is worth five points, a second-place vote is worth four points, a third-place vote is worth three points, a fourth-place vote is worth two points, and a fifth-place vote is worth one point. Voters received a ballot with stats and information for each of the 20 finalists for all three awards. Postseason play has no effect on the outcome of the awards.

FCS Football News
· Three RBs added to Payton Award Watch List

· Emanuel, Underwood join Buchanan Award Watch List

· Varga, Perish lead FCS players of the week

More News

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 History
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Past
2011 Bo Levi Mitchell Votes 2011 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 History
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Past
2011 Matt Evans Votes 2011 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 History
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Past
2011 Rob Ambrose Votes 2011 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 History
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Past
2011 Terrance West Votes 2011 Winners
Breaking The Line
by Samuel G. Freedman
Samuel G. Freedman's "Breaking The Line" vividly recreates the world of black college football in the civil rights era with a gripping chronicle of the 1967 season for coach Eddie Robinson at Grambling State and Alonzo S. "Jake" Gaither at Florida A&M.