Home    News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Stats    Conferences    FCS Poll
2009 Walter Payton Award Voting
Name School 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th Total
Armanti Edwards Appalachian State551620136 431
Terrell Hudgins Elon 1619162612268
Deji Karim Southern Illinois142119208259
Matt Nichols Eastern Washington121691213188
Dominic Randolph Holy Cross81614812174
Ryan Perrilloux Jacksonville State9911518142
Jeremy Moses Stephen F. Austin479138109
William Ford South Carolina State3322239
Michael Herrick Northern Arizona1233331
Cameron Higgins Weber State0332530
Toddrick Penland McNeese State0242529
Curtis Pulley Florida A&M0233326
Chase Reynolds Montana0133524
Bryant Lee Southern 2022020
Pat Grace Northern Iowa0221218
David Sinisi Monmouth0013817
Pat Devlin Delaware 1110416
Andre Roberts The Citadel0102513
Trevyn Smith Weber State0210112
James Mallory Central Connecticut St.00042 10
*Matt Szczur Villanova020019
*Eric Ward Richmond 001116
*Scott Riddle Elon 001003
*Tim Toone Weber State000011
* - Write-in votes.

Note: Voting was conducted by a panel of 125 FCS media members and media relations professionals. A first-place vote is worth five points, a second- place vote is worth four points, a third-place vote is worth three points, a fourth-place vote is worth two points, and a fifth-place vote is worth one point. Voters received a ballot with stats and information for each of the 16 finalists for all three awards. Postseason play has no effect on the outcome of the awards.

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 John Robertson Votes 2014 History
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 Past
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Kyle Emanuel Votes 2014 History
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 Past
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Sean McDonnell Votes 2014 History
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 Past
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Chase Edmonds Votes 2014 History
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 Past
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Winners
Mickey Charles Award
Year Winner Misc
2014 Zach Zenner History
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments | SportsNetworkdata.com