Home    News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Stats    Conferences    FCS Poll
2010 Buck Buchanan Award Voting
Name School 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th Total
J.C. SherrittEastern Washington2417111012253
Ameet PallWofford 1718151110234
Kyle GlazierWestern Illinois 162013917234
Matt Evans New Hampshire111717911203
Tyler Holmes Massachusetts1410131510189
Mario KurnSan Diego 831579120
Jabari FletcherAppalachian State 5698597
D.J. SmithAppalachian State63810389
Martin Parker Richmond2887585
Kenrick EllisHampton 4655271
Eric McBrideRichmond 2464961
Brent RussellGeorgia Southern 4246557
Eugene Clifford Tennessee State2424747
Jabara WilliamsStephen F. Austin 2136035
Bryce Smith Samford2134233
James VercammenDayton 0215627
Mark Legree Appalachian State1008425
Antoine Wilkinson Missouri State2004119
Trumaine Johnson Montana002039
*Josh BeyUT Martin 100005
Korey Lindsey Southern Illinois000022
*David ErbySouth Carolina State 000011
* - Write-in Votes.

Note: Voting was conducted by a panel of 125 FCS media members and media relations professionals. A first-place vote is worth five points, a second- place vote is worth four points, a third-place vote is worth three points, a fourth-place vote is worth two points, and a fifth-place vote is worth one point. Voters received a ballot with stats and information for each of the 16 finalists for all three awards. Postseason play has no effect on the outcome of the awards.

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 John Robertson Votes 2014 History
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 Past
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Kyle Emanuel Votes 2014 History
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 Past
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Sean McDonnell Votes 2014 History
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 Past
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Chase Edmonds Votes 2014 History
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 Past
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Winners
Mickey Charles Award
Year Winner Misc
2014 Zach Zenner History
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments | SportsNetworkdata.com