Home    News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Stats    Conferences    FCS Poll
2009 Buck Buchanan Award Voting
Name School 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th Total
Arthur MoatsJames Madison37268125342
J.C. SherrittEastern Washington171715154232
Danny BattenSouth Dakota State81320127183
Christian Anthony Grambling19851111175
Mark LeGree Appalachian State21216155145
Austen LaneMurray State831579120
Adrian TracyWilliam & Mary5136512117
Dane FletcherMontana State9154779
Brandin Jordan Southern Illinois3474464
James RuffinNorthern Iowa4373463
Tim KukuckaVillanova 3545461
Tim KnickyStephen F. Austin3525657
Martin Parker Richmond2328751
Josh Morris Weber State2514445
Terrell Whitehead Norfolk State0261836
Jeremy MaddoxAlabama A&M2035534
Larry Hart Central Arkansas0312120
Charles Graves Delaware1005318
Mychal Savage Youngstown State0121315
Jeromy Miles Massachusetts000179
*Jake LewkoPenn 010004
*Josh Beard Chattanooga000011
*Andre Campbell Elon 000011
*Sean Lissemore William & Mary000011
* - Write-in Votes.

Note: Voting was conducted by a panel of 125 FCS media members and media relations professionals. A first-place vote is worth five points, a second- place vote is worth four points, a third-place vote is worth three points, a fourth-place vote is worth two points, and a fifth-place vote is worth one point. Voters received a ballot with stats and information for each of the 16 finalists for all three awards. Postseason play has no effect on the outcome of the awards.

Walter Payton Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 John Robertson Votes 2014 History
2013 Jimmy Garoppolo Votes 2013 Past
2012 Taylor Heinicke Votes 2012 Winners
Buck Buchanan Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Kyle Emanuel Votes 2014 History
2013 Brad Daly Votes 2013 Past
2012 Caleb Schreibeis Votes 2012 Winners
Eddie Robinson Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Sean McDonnell Votes 2014 History
2013 Craig Bohl Votes 2013 Past
2012 Craig Bohl Votes 2012 Winners
Jerry Rice Award
Year Winner Votes Finalists Misc
2014 Chase Edmonds Votes 2014 History
2013 Cooper Kupp Votes 2013 Past
2012 John Robertson Votes 2012 Winners
Mickey Charles Award
Year Winner Misc
2014 Zach Zenner History
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments | SportsNetworkdata.com