Capital One Citrus Bowl Past Most Valuable Players
From The Sports Network

2014Connor Shaw, South Carolina
2013Aaron Murray, Georgia
2012Alshon Jeffery, South Carolina
2011Courtney Upshaw, Alabama
2010Daryll Clark, Penn State
2009Matthew Stafford, Georgia
2008Chad Henne, Michigan
2007John Stocco, Wisconsin
2006Brian Calhoun, Wisconsin
2005Drew Tate/Jonathan Babineaux Iowa; Alley Broussard/Melvin Oliver, LSU
2004David Greene/David Pollock, Georgia; Kyle Orton/Shaun Phillips, Purdue
2003Ronnie Brown, Dontarrious Thomas, Auburn;
Michael Robinson and Anthony Adams, Penn State
2002Casey Clausen and John Henderson, Tennessee;
B.J. Askew and Larry Foote, Michigan
2001Anthony Thomas and Eric Wilson, Michigan
2000Plaxico Burress/Julien Peterson, Michigan State;
Travis Taylor/Andra Davis, Florida
1999Anthony Thomas and Sam Sword, Michigan
1998Fred Taylor/Fred Weary, Florida; Chris Eberly/Brandon Short, Penn St
1997P.Manning/T.Hines, Tennessee; B.Musso/M.Nelson, Northwestern
1996J.Graham/L.Little, Tennessee; R.Dudley, M.Finkes, Ohio State
1995S.Williams/D.Jeffries, Alabama; J.Galloway/M.Finkes, Ohio State
1994Bobby Engram/Lee Rubin, Penn St; Charlie Garner/Ray Austin, Tennessee
1993Garrison Hearst/Mitch Davis, Georgia; Robert Smith/Steve Tovar, Ohio St
1992Mike Pawlawski/Mack Travis, California;
Chester McGlockton/DeChane Cameron, Clemson
1991Shawn Jones/Thomas Balkcom, Georgia Tech;
Tom Haase/Kenny Walker, Nebraska
1990Jeff George/Darrick Brownlow, Illinois;
Chris Slade/Shawn Moore, Virginia
1989Terry Allen/Jesse Hatcher, Clemson; Scott Evans/Leon Perry, Oklahoma
1988Rodney Williams/Dorian Mariable, Clemson;
Trey Bauer/Michael Timpson, Penn State
1987Aundray Bruce/Brent Fullwood, Auburn; Marcus Cotton/Erik Affholter, USC
1985Larry Kolic, Thomas Johnson, Cris Carter, Ohio State
1984James Jackson, Kevin Harris, Lars Tate, Georgia
1983Johnnie Jones/Alvin Toles, Tennessee; Jess Atkinson, Maryland
1982Randy Campbell/Mark Dorminey, Auburn; Doug Flutie, Boston College
1981Jeff Gaylord/Bob Lucchesi, Missouri; Bruce Miller, Southern Miss
1980Cris Collinsworth/David Galloway, Florida; Charlie Wysocki, Maryland
1979David Woodley, Benjy Thibodeaux, Jerry Murphree, L-S-U
1978Ted Brown, Mike Nall, Nathan Ritter, North Carolina State
1977Jimmy Jordan, Willie Jones, Florida State
1976Terry Miller and Philip Dokes, Oklahoma State
1975Rob Carpenter and Jeff Kelly, Miami-Ohio
1974Sherman Smith, Brad Cousino and John Roudebush, Miami-Ohio
1973Chuck Varner and Brad Cousino, Miami-Ohio
1972Freddie Solomon, Tampa; Jack Lambert, Kent
1971Chuck Ealy and Mel Long, Toledo
1970Chuck Ealy, Toledo; Vince Hubler, William & Mary
1969Chuck Ealy and Dan Crockett, Toledo
1968Buster O'Brien and Walker Gillette, Richmond
1967Errol Hook and Gordon Lambert, Tennessee-Martin
1966Willie Lanier, Morgan State
1965Dave Alexander, East Carolina
1964Bill Cline, East Carolina; Jerry Whelchel, Massachusetts
1963Sharon Miller, Western Kentucky
1962Joe Lopasky and Billy Roland, Houston
1961Win Herbert, Lamar
1960Jerry Nettles, Citadel
1960Bucky Pitts, Middle Tennessee State; Bob Walters, Presbyterian
1958Sam McCord, East Texas State
1958Garry Berry and Neal Hinson, East Texas State
1957Ron Mills, West Texas A&M
1956Pat Targuinio, Juniata
1955Bill Englehardt, Nebraska-Omaha
1954Billy Ray Norris, East Texas State; Bobby Spann, Arkansas State
1953Marvin Brown, East Texas State
1952Bill Johnson and Dave Laude, Stetson
1951Pete Anania and Charles Hubbard, Morris Harvey
1950Don Heinigan, St. Vincent; Chick Davis, Emory & Henry
1949Dale McDaniels, Murray State; Ted Scown, Sul Ross State
1948None awarded
1947None awarded

As of January 1, 2014, at 04:24 PM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |