Independence Bowl Most Valuable Players
From The Sports Network

2014Pharoh Cooper and Jonathan Walton, South Carolina
2013B.J. Denker and William Parks, Arizona
2012Tyler Tettleton, Beau Blankenship and Keith Moore, Ohio U
2011James Franklin and Andrew Wilson, Missouri
2010Jared Tew and Rick Ricketts, Air Force
2009Aron White and Geno Atkins, Georgia
2008Phillip Livas and Weldon Brown, Louisiana Tech
2007John Parker Wilson and Wallace Gilberry, Alabama
2006Dantrell Savage and Jeremy Nethon, Oklahoma State
2005Brad Smith and Marcus King, Missouri
2004Bret Meyer and Nik Moser, Iowa State
2003Cedric Cobbs and Caleb Miller, Arkansas
2002Eli Manning, Ole Miss; Chris Kelsay, Nebraska
2001Seneca Wallace and Matt Ward, Iowa State; Waine Bacon, Alabama
2000Willie Blade, Mississippi State; Ja'Mar Toombs, Texas A&M
1999Tim Strickland, Ole Miss; Josh Heupel, Oklahoma
1998Romaro Miller and Kendrick Clancy, Ole Miss
1997Rondell Mealey and Arnold Miller, LSU
1996Dameyune Craig and Takeo Spikes, Auburn; Ben Kotwica, Army
1995Kevin Faulk and Gabe Northern, LSU
1994Mike Groh and Mike Frederick, Virginia
1993Maurice DeShazo and Antonio Banks, Virginia Tech
1992Todd Dixon, Wake Forest; Herman O'Berry, Oregon
1991Andre Hastings and Torrey Evans, Georgia
1990Mike Richardson and Lorenzo Baker, Louisiana Tech
1989Bill Musgrave and Chris Oldham, Oregon
1988James Henry, Southern Mississippi
1987Chris Chandler and David Rill, Washington
1986Mark Young, Ole Miss; James Mosley, Texas Tech
1985Rickey Foggie and Bruce Holmes, Minnesota
1984Bart Weiss and Scott Thomas, Air Force
1983Marty Louthan, Air Force; Andre Townsend, Ole Miss
1982Randy Wright and Tim Krumrie, Wisconsin
1981Gary Kubiak, Texas A&M; Mike Green, Oklahoma State
1980Stephan Starring, McNeese State; Jerald Baylis, Southern Mississippi
1979Joe Morris, Syracuse; Clay Carroll, McNeese State
1978Theodore Sutton and Zack Valentine, East Carolina
1977Keith Thibodeaux, Louisiana Tech; Otis Wilson, Louisville
1976Terry McFarland, McNeese State; Terry Clark, Tulsa

As of December 27, 2014, at 07:21 PM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |