Holiday Bowl Past Most Valuable Players
From The Sports Network

2014Cody Kessler and Leon Williams, USC
2013Davis Webb and Will Smith, Texas Tech
2012Lache Seastrunk and Chris McAllister, Baylor
2011David Ash and Keenan Robinson, Texas
2010Chris Polk and Mason Foster, Washington
2009Niles Paul and Matt O'Hanlon, Nebraska
2008Jeremiah Masoli and Jairus Byrd, Oregon
2007Colt McCoy and Brian Orakpo, Texas
2006Nate Longshore, Marshawn Lynch and Desmond Bishop, California
2005Rhett Bomar and C.J. Ah You, Oklahoma; Anthony Trucks, Oregon
2004Sonny Cumbie and Vincent Meeks, Texas Tech
2003Sammy Moore and Kyle Basler, Washington State
2002Ell Roberson, Kansas State; Terrell Suggs, Arizona State
2001Major Applewhite and Derek Johnson, Texas; Willie Hurst, Washington
2000Joey Harrington and Rashad Bauman, Oregon
1999Jonathan Beasley and Darren Howard, Kansas State
1998Keith Smith, Arizona; Mike Rucker, Nebraska
1997Moses Moreno and Darran Hall, Colorado State
1996Koy Detmer and Nick Ziegler, Colorado
1995Brian Kavanagh and Mario Smith, Kansas State
1994Todd Collins and Matt Dyson, Michigan; Anthoney Hill, Colorado State
1993Raymont Harris and Lorenzo Styles, Ohio State; John Walsh, BYU
1992Michael Carter and Junior Tagoai, Hawaii
1991Ty Detmer and Josh Arnold, BYU; Carlos James, Iowa
1990Bucky Richardson and William Thomas, Texas A&M
1989Blair Thomas, Penn State; Ty Detmer, BYU
1988Barry Sanders and Sim Drain, Oklahoma State
1987Craig Burnett, Wyoming; Anthony Wright, Iowa
1986Mark Vlasic, Iowa; Todd Santos and Richard Brown, San Diego State
1985Bobby Joe Edmonds, Arkansas; Greg Battle, Arizona State
1984Robbie Bosco and Leon White, BYU
1983Steve Young, BYU; Bobby Bell, Missouri
1982Tim Spencer and Garcia Lane, Ohio State
1981Jim McMahon and Kyle Whittingham, BYU
1980Jim McMahon, BYU; Craig James, SMU
1979Marc Wilson, BYU; Tim Wilbur, Indiana
1978Phil McConkey, Navy

As of December 28, 2014, at 12:18 AM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |