Fiesta Bowl Past Most Valuable Players
From The Sports Network

2014Thomas Sperbeck and Tanner Vallejo, Boise State
2014Blake Bortles and Terrance Plummer, UCF
2013Marcus Mariota and Michael Clay, Oregon
2012Justin Blackmon and Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State
2011Landry Jones and Jamell Fleming, Oklahoma
2010Kyle Efaw and Brandyn Thompson, Boise State
2009Colt McCoy and Roy Miller, Texas
2008Pat White and Reed Williams, West Virginia
2007Jared Zabransky and Marty Tadman, Boise State
2006Troy Smith and A.J. Hawk, Ohio State
2005Alex Smith, Parris Warren and Steve Fifita, Utah
2004Craig Krenzel and A.J. Hawk, Ohio State
2003Craig Krenzel and Mike Doss, Ohio State
2002Joey Harrington and Steve Smith, Oregon
2001Jonathon Smith and Darnell Robinson, Oregon State
2000Eric Crouch and Mike Brown, Nebraska; Tee Martin, Tennessee
1999Peerless Price and Dwayne Goodrich, Tennessee
1998Michael Bishop and Travis Ochs, Kansas St; Jason Walters, Syracuse
1997Curtis Enis and Brandon Noble, Penn State; Ryan Fiebiger, Texas
1996Tommie Frazier/Michael Booker, Nebraska; Danny Wuerffel, Florida
1995Kordell Stewart/Shannon Clavelle, Colorado; Oliver Gibson, Notre Dame
1994Chuck Levy/Tedy Bruschi, Arizona; Paul White, Miami-Florida
1993Marvin Graves and Kevin Mitchell, Syracuse
1992O.J. McDuffie and Reggie Givens, Penn State
1991Browning Nagle and Ray Buchanan, Louisville
1990Peter Tom Willis/Odell Haggins, Florida St; Jake Young, Nebraska
1989Tony Rice/Frank Stams, Notre Dame; Chris Parker, West Virginia
1988Danny McManus, Florida State; Neil Smith/Steve Forch, Nebraska
1987D.J. Dozier/Shane Conlan, Penn State; Paul O'Connor, Miami-Florida
1986Jamie Morris, Mark Messner and Mike Mallory, Michigan
1985Gaston Green/James Washington, UCLA; Bruce Fleming, Miami-Florida
1984John Congemi, Pittsburgh; Rowland Tatum, Ohio State
1983Marcus Depree and Paul Ferer, Oklahoma; Jim Jeffcoat, Arizona State
1982Curt Warner and Leo Wisniewski, Penn State; George Achica, USC
1981Not held
1980Curt Warner and Frank Case, Penn State
1979Mark Schubert and Dan Fidler, Pittsburgh; Dave Liggins, Arizona
1978James Owens and Kenny Easley, UCLA; Jimmy Walker, Arkansas
1977Matt Millen, Penn State; Dennis Sproul, Arizona State
1976Thomas Lott and Terry Peters, Oklahoma
1975John Jefferson and Larry Gordon, Arizona State
1974Kenny Walker and Phillip Dokes, Oklahoma State
1973Greg Hudson and Mike Haynes, Arizona State
1972Woody Green, Arizona State; Mike Fink, Missouri
1971Gary Huff, Florida State; Junior Ah You, Arizona State

As of December 31, 2014, at 08:25 PM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |