Cotton Bowl Classic Past Most Valuable Players
From The Sports Network

2015Bryce Petty and Taylor Young, Baylor
2014Henry Josey and Andrew Wilson, Missouri
2013Johnny Manziel and Dustin Harris, Texas A&M
2012Tyler Wilson and Jake Bequette, Arkansas
2011Terrence Toliver and Tyrann Mathieu, LSU
2010Dexter McCluster, Ole Miss; Andre Sexton, Oklahoma State
2009Dexter McCluster and Marshay Green, Ole Miss
2008Tony Temple and William Moore, Missouri
2007Courtney Taylor and Will Herring, Auburn
2006Brodie Croyle and DeMeco Ryans, Alabama
2005Rick Clausen and Justin Harrell, Tennessee
2003Eli Manning and Josh Cooper, Ole Miss
2003Roy Williams and Cory Redding, Texas
2002Roy Williams and Quentin Griffin, Oklahoma
2001Jonathan Beasley and Chris Johnson, Kansas State
2000Cedric Cobbs and D.J. Cooper, Arkansas
1999Ricky Williams and Aaron Babino, Texas
1998Cade McNown, UCLA; Dat Nguyen, Texas A&M
1997Steve Sarkisian, Shay Muirbrook, BYU; Kevin Lockett, Kansas State
1996Herchell Troutman and Marcus Washington, Colorado
1995Keyshawn Johnson and John Herpin, Southern California
1994Lee Becton, Notre Dame; Antonio Shorter, Texas A&M
1993Rick Mirer and Devon McDonald, Notre Dame
1992Sean Jackson, Florida State; Chris Crooms, Texas A&M
1991Craig Erickson and Russell Maryland, Miami-Florida
1990Carl Pickens and Chuck Webb, Tennessee
1989LaSalle Harper, Arkansas; Troy Aikman, UCLA
1988Adam Bob and Bucky Richardson, Texas A&M
1987Chris Spielman, Ohio State; Roger Vick, Texas A&M
1986Domingo Bryant, Texas A&M; Bo Jackson, Auburn
1985Bill Romanowski and Steve Strachan, Boston College
1984Jeff Leiding, Texas; John Lastinger, Georgia
1983Wes Hopkins and Lance McIlhenny, SMU
1982Robert Brewer, Texas; Robbie Jones, Alabama
1981Warren Lyles and Major Ogilvie, Alabama
1980Terry Elston and David Hodge, Houston
1979David Hodge, Houston; Joe Montana, Notre Dame
1978Vagas Ferguson and Bob Golic, Notre Dame
1977Alois Blackwell and Mark Mohr, Houston
1976Ike Forte and Hal McAfee, Arkansas
1975Ken Quesenberry, Baylor; Tom Shuman, Penn State
1974Wade Johnston, Texas; Tony Davis, Nebraska
1973Randy Braband and Alan Lowry, Texas
1972Bruce Bannon and Lydell Mitchell, Penn State
1971Eddie Phillips, Texas; Clarence Ellis, Notre Dame
1970Steve Worster, Texas; Bob Olson, Notre Dame
1969Tom Campbell, Charles Speyrer and James Street, Texas
1968Grady Allen, Edd Hargett and Bill Hobbs, Texas A&M
1966Kent Lawrence and George Patton, Georgia
1966Joe Labruzzo and David McCormick, LSU
1965Ronnie Caveness and Fred Marshall, Arkansas
1964Scott Appleton and Duke Carlisle, Texas
1963Johnny Treadwell, Texas; Lynn Amedee, LSU
1962Mike Cotten and Bob Moser, Texas
1961Lance Alworth, Arkansas; Dwight Bumgarner, Duke
1960Maurice Doke, Texas; Ernie Davis, Syracuse
1959Jack Spikes, TCU; Dave Phillips, Air Force
1958Tom Forrestal and Tony Stremic, Navy
1957Norman Hamilton, TCU; Jim Brown, Syracuse
1956Buddy Alliston and Eagle Day, Ole Miss
1955Bud Brooks, Arkansas; George Humphreys, Georgia Tech
1954Richard Chapman, DanwHart, Dicky Maegle, Rice
1953Richard Ochoa, Harley Sewell, Texas; Bob Griesbach, Tennessee
1952K.Flowers, TCU; E.Clark, R.Correll, V.Parilli, Kentucky
1951Bud McFadin, Texas; A.Kozar, H.Lauricella, H.Sherrod, Tennessee
1950Billy Burkhalter, Joe Watson, James Williams, Rice
1949Kyle Rote, Doak Walker, SMU; B.Ecklund, N.Van Brocklin, Oregon
1948Doak Walker, SMU; Steve Suhey, Penn State
1947Alton Baldwin, Arkansas; Y.A. Tittle, LSU
1946Hub Bechtol, Bobby Layne, Texas; Jim Kekeris, Missouri
1945Neil Armstrong, Bob Fenimore, Ralph Foster, Oklahoma State
1944Joe Parker, Texas; Martin Ruby, Glenn Dobbs, Randolph Field
1943Jack Freeman, Roy McKay, Stanley Mauldin, Texas;
Harvey Hardy, Jack Marshall, Georgia Tech
1942Martin Ruby, Texas A&M; J.Nelson, H.Rast, D.Whitmire, Alabama
1941Charles Henke, John Kimbrough, Chip Routt, Texas A&M;
Lou DeFilippo, Joe Ungerer, Fordham
1940Banks McFadden, Clemson
1939Jerry Dowd, St. Mary's (TX); Elmer Tarbox, Texas Tech
1938Ernie Lain, Rice; Byron White, Colorado
1937Ki Aldrich, Sammy Baugh and L.D. Meyer, TCU

As of January 1, 2015, at 05:28 PM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |