College Football Post-season Awards
Football Bowl Subdivision
Heisman Trophy - Best College Player
Outland Trophy - Best Interior Lineman
Maxwell Award - Nation's Outstanding Player
Vince Lombardi / Rotary Award - Best Lineman of the Year
Chuck Bednarik - Nation's Outstanding Defensive PlayerAward
Sammy Baugh Trophy - Nation's top college passer
Dick Butkus Award - Nation's Best Collegiate Linebacker
Jim Thorpe Award - Nation's Best Defensive Back
Doak Walker Award - Nation's Best Running Back
Davey O'Brien Award - Nation's Best Quarterback
Lou Groza Award - Nation's Top Place-kicker
Johnny Unitas Award - Best Senior Quarterback
Fred Biletnikoff Award - Nation's Best Wide Receiver
Bronko Nagurski Award - Nation's Best Defensive Player
Walter Camp Award - College Football Player of the Year
Frank Broyles Award - Nation's top assistant coach
John Mackey Award - Nation's Outstanding Tight End
Ray Guy - Nation's Outstanding Punter
Ted Hendricks Award - Nation's Outstanding Defensive End
Ronnie Lott Award - Nation's Outstanding Defensive Player
Manning Award - Named in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie Manning and his sons Peyton and Eli
Football Championship Subdivision
Walter Payton Award - Nation's Top Player
Buck Buchanan - Nation's Top Defensive Player
Eddie Robinson Award - Nation's Top Coach
Jerry Rice Award - Nation's Top Freshman
Division II
Harlon Hill Trophy - Best Division II Player
Division III
John Gagliardi - Best Division III Player

©2015 The Sports Network. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |