NCAA Tournament - East Region Most Valuable Players
From The Sports Network
2014 Shabazz Napier Connecticut New York, NY
2013 Michael Carter-Williams Syracuse Washington, D.C.
2012 Jared Sullinger Ohio State Boston, MA
2011 Brandon Knight Kentucky Newark, NJ
2010 Joe Mazzulla West Virginia Syracuse, NY
2009 Dwayne Anderson Villanova Boston, MA
2008 Tyler Hansbrough North Carolina Charlotte, NC
2007 Jeff Green Georgetown East Rutherford, NJ
2006 Lamar Butler George Mason Washington DC
2005 Sean May North Carolina Syracuse, NY
2004 John Lucas Oklahoma State East Rutherford, NJ
2003 Carmelo Anthony Syracuse Albany, NY
2002 Lonny Baxter Maryland Syracuse, NY
2001 Jason Williams Duke Philadelphia, PA
2000 Mike Miller Florida Syracuse, NY
1999 Trajan Langdon Duke East Rutherford, NJ
1998 Antawn Jamison North Carolina St. Petersburg, FL
1997 Shammond Williams North Carolina Syracuse, NY
1996 Marcus Camby Massachusetts Atlanta, GA
1995 Bryant Reeves Oklahoma State East Rutherford, NJ
1994 Craig Brown Florida Miami, FL
1993 George Lynch North Carolina East Rutherford, NJ
1992 Christian Laettner Duke Philadelphia, PA
1991 Mark Mason Temple East Rutherford, NJ
1990 Christian Laettner Duke East Rutherford, NJ
1989 Danny Ferry Duke East Rutherford, NJ
1988 Danny Ferry Duke East Rutherford, NJ
1987 Rony Seikaly Syracuse East Rutherford, NJ
1986 Johnny Dawkins Duke East Rutherford, NJ
1985 Patrick Ewing Georgetown Providence, RI
1984 Jim Miller Virginia Atlanta, GA
1983 James Banks Georgia Syracuse, NY
1982 James Worthy North Carolina Raleigh, NC
1981 Jeff Lamp Virginia Atlanta, GA
1980 Eric Floyd Georgetown Philadelphia, PA
1979 None Awarded Greensboro, NC
1978 Jim Spanarkel Duke Providence, RI
1977 John Kuester North Carolina College Park, MD
1976 Ed Jordan Rutgers Greensboro, NC
1975 Chuckie Williams Kansas State Providence, RI
1974 Tom Burleson North Carolina State Raleigh, NC
David Thompson North Carolina State
1973 Ernie DiGregorio Providence Charlotte, NC
1972 Dennis Wuycik North Carolina Morgantown, WV
1971 Howard Porter * Villanova Raleigh, NC
1970 Bob Lanier St. Bonaventure Columbia, SC
1969 Charlie Scott North Carolina College Park, MD
1968 Rusty Clark North Carolina Raleigh, NC
1967 Bob Lewis North Carolina College Park, MD
1966 Bob Verga Duke Raleigh, NC
1965 None Awarded
1964 None Awarded
1963 None Awarded
1962 None Awarded
1961 None Awarded
1960 None Awarded
1959 None Awarded
1958 None Awarded
1957 None Awarded
1956 None Awarded
1955 None Awarded
1954 Tom Gola La Salle Philadelphia, PA
Note: Porter was declared ineligible after the tournament for signing with an agent during the season. His MVP award was withdrawn andVillanova had to forfeit several games, including its appearances in the NCAA tournament. No most valuable player awards were handed out for the years 1939-53 and 55-65.
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |