NCAA Tournament
NIT Tournament
WBI Tournament
More Basketball
West Coast Conference Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis)

From The Sports Network

Site: Orleans Arena (7,471) -- Las Vegas, Nevada
Dates: Thursday, March 6th through Tuesday, March 11th
Annual: 23rd
Defending Champion: Gonzaga def. San Diego, 62-50
Television: BYUtv (1st Round, Quarterfinals, Semifinals), ESPNU (Championship)
Thursday, March 6th - First Round
Pepperdine 80, (7) Santa Clara (10-20) 74
San Francisco 63, (9) Loyola Marymount (9-21) 62
Friday, March 7th - Quarterfinal Round
Pacific 84, (6) Portland (14-16) 72
BYU 77, (10) Pepperdine (6-25) 51
Gonzaga 81, (8) San Francisco (12-19) 68
Saint Mary's 60, (5) San Diego (22-8) 58
Monday, March 10th - Semifinal Round
Gonzaga 68, (4) Saint Mary's (22-9) 60
BYU 77, (3) Pacific (18-12) 64
Tuesday, March 11th - Championship Game
(1) Gonzaga (29-4) 71, (2) BYU (26-6) 57
Past WCC Tournament Winners, Results and Most Valuable Players
2014Gonzaga def. BYU, 71-57 (Sunny Greinacher, Gonzaga)
2013Gonzaga def. San Diego, 62-50 (Haiden Palmer, Gonzaga)
2012BYU def. Gonzaga, 78-66 (Haley Steed, BYU)
2011Gonzaga def. Saint Mary's, 72-46 (Courtney Vandersloot, Gonzaga)
2010Gonzaga def. Pepperdine, 76-48 (Courtney Vandersloot, Gonzaga)
2009Gonzaga def. San Diego, 66-55 (Courtney Vandersloot, Gonzaga)
2008San Diego def. Gonzaga, 70-66 (Amanda Rego, San Diego)
2007Gonzaga def. Loyola Marymount, 64-47 (Heather Bowman, Gonzaga)
2006Pepperdine def. Santa Clara, 71-67 (Daphanie Kennedy, Pepperdine)
2005Santa Clara def. Gonzaga, 77-66 (Melissa King, Santa Clara)
2004Loyola Marymount def. Gonzaga, 61-58 (Adrianne Slaughter, LMU)
2003Pepperdine def. Santa Clara, 69-57 (Kendra Rhea, Santa Clara)
2002Pepperdine def. Santa Clara, 81-77 (Damaris Hinojosa, Pepperdine)
2001St. Mary's def. Loyola Marymount, 58-53 (Jemisha Dosty, St Mary's)
2000San Diego def. Pepperdine, 68-51 (Jessica Gray, San Diego)
1999St. Mary's def. Pepperdine, 72-69 (Tracy Morris, St. Mary's)
1998Santa Clara def. St. Mary's, 52-50 (Lisa Sacco, Santa Clara)
1997San Francisco def. Portland, 65-59 (OT) (Brittany Lindhe, USF)
1996San Francisco def. Portland, 61-57 (Valerie Gillon, USF)
1995San Francisco def. Portland, 66-50 (Valerie Gillon, USF)
1994Portland def. Gonzaga, 73-65 (Amy Claboe, Portland)
1993San Diego def. Santa Clara, 64-57 (Jill Shaver, San Diego)
1992Santa Clara def. San Francisco, 67-62 (Melissa King, Santa Clara)
03/16 20:50:16 ET

As of March 16, 2014, at 08:51 PM ET
Womens NCAA BB News
· South Carolina vaults to top of women's hoops poll

· Stanford ends UConn's winning streak

· Connecticut still No. 1 in women's hoops poll

More News