News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Top 25 Results    Conferences
Western Athletic Conference Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis)

From The Sports Network

Site: Orleans Arena (7,471) -- Las Vegas, Nevada
Dates: Wednesday, March 12th through Saturday, March 15th
Annual: 24th
Defending Champion: Idaho def. Seattle, 67-64
Television: ESPN U (Championship Game)
Wednesday, March 12th - Quarterfinal Round
Idaho 84, (8) Chicago State (3-27) 43
New Mexico State 86, (4) Texas-Pan American (14-16) 74
Seattle 81, (6) UMKC (11-19) 76
CS-Bakersfield 65, (7) Utah Valley (7-23) 63 OT
Friday, March 14th - Semifinal Round
Idaho 75, (5) New Mexico State (11-20) 65
Seattle 84, (2) CS-Bakersfield (19-11) 79
Saturday, March 15th - Championship Game
(1) Idaho (25-8) 75, (3) Seattle (16-16) 67
Past WAC Tournament Winners, Results and Most Valuable Players
2014Idaho def. Seattle, 75-67 (Stacey Barr, Idaho)
2013Idaho def. Seattle, 67-64 (Stacey Barr, Idaho)
2012Fresno State def. Louisiana Tech, 89-61 (Ki-Ki Moore, Fresno State)
2011Fresno State def. Louisiana Tech, 78-76 (Jaleesa Ross, Fresno State)
2010Louisiana Tech def. Fresno State, 68-66 (Shanavia Dowdell, Louis Tech)
2009Fresno State def. Nevada, 56-49 (Jaleesa Ross, Fresno State)
2008Fresno State def. New Mexico State, 72-56 (Jaleesa Ross, Fresno State)
2007Boise State def. New Mexico State, 49-46 (Jessica Thompson, Boise St)
2006Louisiana Tech def. New Mexico State, 63-39 (Tasha Williams, LA Tech)
2005Rice def. Louisiana Tech, 86-66 (Lauren Neaves, Rice)
2004Louisiana Tech def. Rice, 76-52 (Amisha Carter, Louisiana Tech)
2003Louisiana Tech def. Fresno State, 89-57 (Cheryl Ford, Louisiana Tech)
2002Louisiana Tech def. Hawaii, 53-50 (Ayana Walker, Louisiana Tech)
2001TCU def. Hawaii, 66-58 (Tricia Payne, TCU)
2000Rice def. SMU, 71-67 (Maria Brumfield, Rice)
1999SMU def. Colorado State, 65-49 (Karlin Kennedy, SMU)
1998New Mexico def. Rice, 69-48 (Abby Garchek, New Mexico)
1997San Diego State def. Utah, 56-50 (Jodi Nowlin-Tres, San Diego State)
1996Colorado State def. New Mexico, 72-65 (Becky Hammon, Colorado State)
1995Utah def. San Diego State, 64-57 (Julie Krommenhoek, Utah)
1994San Diego State def. Colorado State, 51-47 (Christian Murguia, SDS)
1993BYU def. Utah, 53-50 (Mikki Kane-Barton, Utah)
1992Creighton def. Utah, 74-63 (Becky Strathman, Creighton)
1991Utah def. Creighton, 86-69 (Mikki Kane, Utah)
03/16 02:22:04 ET

As of March 16, 2014, at 02:23 AM ET

©2015 The Sports Network, A STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |