News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Top 25 Results    Conferences
Southwestern Athletic Conference Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis)

From The Sports Network

Site: Toyota Center (18,043) -- Houston, Texas
Dates: Tuesday, March 10th through Saturday, March 14th
Defending Champion: Prairie View def. Texas Southern, 63-58
Television: ESPN3 (Championship Game)
Wednesday, March 11th - Quarterfinal Round
Jackson State 89, (7) Alabama A&M (6-24) 82 OT
Southern 62, (8) Mississippi Valley State (4-26) 57
Thursday, March 12th - Quarterfinal Round
Alabama State 64, (6) Grambling State (10-20) 62
Prairie View A&M 66, (5) Alcorn State (10-18) 59
Friday, March 13th - Semifinal Round
Alabama State 62, (2) Jackson State (14-17) 60
Southern 64, (4) Prairie View A&M (14-18) 40
Saturday, March 14th - Championship Game
(3) Alabama State (17-14) 73, (1) Southern (19-12) 55
Past SWAC Tournament Winners, Results
2015Alabama State def. Southern, 73-55 (Britney Wright, Alabama State)
2014Prairie View def. Tex Southern, 63-58 (Jeanette Jackson, Prairie View)
2013Prairie View def. Miss Valley State, 100-87 4OT (Kiara Etienne, PV)
2012Prairie View A&M def. Alcorn St, 63-50 (Latia Williams, Prairie View)
2011Prairie View A&M def. Southern, 48-44 (Siarra Soliz, Prairie View A&M)
2010Southern def. Alabama State, 60-47 (Hannah Kador, Southern)
2009Prairie View A&M def. Southern, 74-49 (Gatti Werema, Prairie View A&M)
2008Jackson State def. Prairie View, 63-61 (Erica Trahan, Jackson State)
2007Prairie View def. Jackson State, 68-62 (Candice Thomas, Prairie View)
2006Southern def. Alabama State 61-58 (Fredrieka Lewis, Southern)
2005Alcorn State def. Southern, 56-47 (Rolanda Monroe, Southern)
2004Southern def. Mississippi Valley St, 68-61 (Rolanda Monroe, Southern)
2003Alabama State def. Grambling State, 80-67
2002Southern def. Alabama State, 69-56
2001Alcorn State def. Grambling State, 86-74
2000Alcorn State def. Grambling State, 83-58
1999Grambling State
1998Grambling State
1997Grambling State
1996Grambling State
1995Jackson State
1994Grambling State
1993Grambling State
1992Mississippi Valley State
1991Alcorn State def. Alabama State, 67-62
1990Alcorn State def. Grambling State, 76-62
1989Jackson State
1988Alabama State
1987Grambling State
1986Mississippi Valley State
1985Alcorn State
1984Jackson State
1983Jackson State
1982Jackson State
1981Jackson State
03/15 09:44:10 ET

As of March 15, 2015, at 09:44 AM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |