News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Top 25 Results    Conferences
Sun Belt Conference Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis)

From The Sports Network

Site: New Orleans Lakefront Arena (8,933) -- New Orleans, Louisiana
Dates: Wednesday, March 11th through Saturday, March 14th
Annual: 33rd
Defending Champion: Western Kentucky def. Arkansas State, 61-60
Television: ESPN3
Wednesday, March 11th - Quarterfinal Round
Arkansas-Little Rock 71, (8) Georgia State (13-17) 54
Texas State 52, (5) UT Arlington (17-13) 46
Arkansas State 67, (7) Appalachian State (14-16) 52
UL Lafayette 66, (3) Troy (20-10) 52
Friday, March 13th - Semifinal Round
Arkansas-Little Rock 87, (4) Texas State (17-14) 44
Arkansas State 63, (6) UL Lafayette (19-12) 61
Saturday, March 14th - Championship Game
(1) Arkansas-Little Rock (28-4) 78, (2) Arkansas State (23-10) 72
Past Sun Belt Conference Tournament Winners, Results and MVPs
2015Ark-Little Rock def. Arkansas State, 78-72 (Taylor Gault, Ark-Ltl Rock)
2014Western Kentucky def. Arkansas State, 61-60 (Chastity Gooch, WKU)
2013Middle Tennessee def. Arkansas-Little Rock, 53-48 (Ebony Rowe, MT)
2012Ark-Little Rock def. Middle Tennessee, 71-70 OT (Taylor Gault, UALR)
2011Ark-Little Rock def. Western Kentucky, 66-59 (Chastity Reed, UALR)
2010Middle Tennessee def. Ark-Little Rock, 70-68 (OT) (Alysha Clark, MT)
2009Middle Tennessee def. Arkansas-Little Rock, 74-54 (Alysha Clark, MT)
2008Western Kentucky def. Middle Tennessee, 65-49 (Dominique Duck, WKU)
2007Middle Tennessee def. UL Lafayette, 77-67 (Chrissy Givens, MT)
2006Middle Tennessee def. Western Kentucky, 84-73 (Chrissy Givens, MT)
2005Middle Tennessee def. UL Lafayette, 67-52 (Patrice Holmes, MT)
2004Middle Tennessee def. Western Kentucky, 79-57 (Patrice Holmes, MT)
2003Western Kentucky def. Middle Tennessee, 86-83 (Patrice Holmes, MT)
2002Florida International def. North Texas, 66-49 (Cheryl Moody, FIU)
2001Louisiana Tech def. Denver, 67-55 (Ayana Walker, LT)
2000Louisiana Tech def. Western Kentucky, 97-94 (Betty Lennox, LT)
1999Louisiana Tech def. Florida International, 84-60 (Monica Maxwell, LT)
1998Louisiana Tech def. Western Kentucky, 69-68 (Amanda Wilson, LT)
1997Louisiana Tech def. Western Kentucky, 80-68 (Tamicha Jackson, LT)
1996Louisiana Tech def. Western Kentucky, 71-53 (Racquel Spurlock, LT)
1995Western Kentucky def. Louisiana Tech, 71-68 (Racquel Spurlock, LT)
1994Louisiana Tech def. Western Kentucky, 68-43 (Debra Williams, LT)
1993Western Kentucky def. Louisiana Tech, 81-73 (Paulette Monroe, WKU)
1992Western Kentucky def. Arkansas State, 65-62 (Kim Pehike, WKU)
1991Western Kentucky def. UAB, 81-73 (Mary Taylor, WKU)
1990Old Dominion def. UAB, 72-57 (Kelly Lyons, ODU)
1989Western Kentucky def. South Alabama, 67-54 (Tandreia Green, WKU)
1988Western Kentucky def. Old Dominion, 74-69 (Susie Starks, WKU)
1987Old Dominion def. South Alabama, 64-61 (Adrienne Goodson, ODU)
1986Western Kentucky def. Old Dominion, 69-61 (Lillie Mason, WKU)
1985Old Dominion def. Western Kentucky, 76-63 (Tracy Claxton, ODU)
1984Old Dominion def. South Alabama, 78-69 (Marie Christian, ODU)
1983Old Dominion def. Western Kentucky, 78-67 (Anne Donovan, ODU)
03/15 09:44:57 ET

As of March 15, 2015, at 09:46 AM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |