News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Top 25 Results    Conferences
The Summit League Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis)

From The Sports Network

Site: Denny Sanford PREMIER Center (12,000) -- Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Dates: Saturday, March 7th through Tuesday, March 10th
Annual: 23rd
Defending Champion: South Dakota def. Denver, 82-71
Television: ESPN3, ESPNU (Championship Game)
Saturday, March 7th - Quarterfinal Round
South Dakota 78, (8) Fort Wayne (9-21) 70
South Dakota State 79, (7) Denver (8-23) 61
Sunday, March 8th - Quarterfinal Round
IUPUI 66, (4) Western Illinois (17-13) 59
Oral Roberts 71, (6) North Dakota State (11-18) 58
Monday, March 9th - Semifinal Round
South Dakota 69, (5) IUPUI (15-16) 58
South Dakota State 59, (3) Oral Roberts (16-15) 48
Tuesday, March 10th - Championship Game
(2) South Dakota State (24-8) 72, (1) South Dakota (25-7) 57
Past Summit League Tournament Winners, Results and Most Valuable Players
2015South Dakota St def. South Dakota, 72-57 (Nicole Seekamp, So Dakota)
2014South Dakota def. Denver, 82-71 (Polly Harrington, South Dakota)
2013South Dakota St def. South Dakota, 56-53 (Nicole Seekamp, So Dakota)
2012South Dakota State def. UMKC, 78-77 OT (Jennie Sunnarborg, SD State)
2011South Dakota State def. Oakland, 61-54 (Kristin Rotert, So Dakota St)
2010South Dakota State def. Oral Roberts, 79-75 (OT) (Maria Boever, SD St)
2009South Dakota State def. Oakland, 79-69 (Jennifer Warkenthien, SD St)
2008Oral Roberts def. IUPUI, 66-53 (Rachel Watman, Oral Roberts)
2007Oral Roberts def. Oakland, 72-55 (Elisha Turek, Oral Roberts)
2006Oakland def. Western Illinois, 65-56 (Anne Hafeli, Oakland)
2005Oral Roberts def. UMKC, 48-42 (Elisha Turek, Oral Roberts)
2004Valparaiso def. Oral Roberts, 64-63 (Leah Cannon, Oral Roberts)
2003Valparaiso def. Oakland, 48-46 (Katie Boone, Valparaiso)
2002Oakland def. Valparaiso, 52-40 (Sarah Judd, Oakland)
2001Oral Roberts def. Oakland, 61-46 (Krista Ragan, Oral Roberts)
2000Youngstown State def. Valparaiso, 73-57 (Brianne Kenneally)
1999Oral Roberts def. Youngstown State, 57-52 (Krista Ragan, Oral Roberts)
1998Youngstown St def. Valparaiso, 78-69 (Sarrah Stricklett, Valparasio)
1997Troy State def. Youngstown State, 89-75 (Samantha Tomlinson, Troy St)
1996Youngstown State def. Buffalo, 53-43 (Shannon Beach, Youngstown State)
1995Western Illinois def. Youngstown St, 73-60 (Oberon Pitterson, W Ill)
1994Green Bay def. Northern Illinois, 73-70 (E.C. Hill, Northern Ill)
1993Northern Illinois def. Green Bay, 75-58 (Dawn Schirmacher, No. Ill)
03/11 07:57:52 ET

As of March 11, 2015, at 07:58 AM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |