News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Top 25 Results    Conferences
Southern Conference Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis - All Times Eastern)

From The Sports Network

Site: Semifinals/Championship - U.S. Cellular Center (7,654) -- Asheville, NC
First Round/Quarterfinals - Kimmel Arena (3,200) -- Asheville, NC
Dates: Thursday, March 5th through Sunday, March 8th
Annual: 32nd
Defending Champion: Chattanooga def. Davidson, 71-45
Television: ESPN3 (Semifinals, Championship)
Thursday, March 5th - Quarterfinal Round
Chattanooga 78, (8) UNC Greensboro (6-24) 44
Furman 65, (4) Samford (15-15) 54
East Tennessee State 73, (7) Western Carolina (11-19) 53
Mercer 75, (6) Wofford (8-22) 54
Friday, March 6th - Semifinal Round
Chattanooga 68, (5) Furman (19-13) 55
East Tennessee State 66, (3) Mercer (18-14) 56
Sunday, March 8th - Championship Game
(1) Chattanooga (29-3) 61, (2) East Tennessee State (21-11) 56 OT
Past Southern Conference Tournament Winners, Results and MVPs
2015Chattanooga def. East Tenn.State, 61-56 (Jasmine Joyner,Chattanooga)
2014Chattanooga def. Davidson, 71,45 (Taylor Hall, Chattanooga)
2013Chattanooga def. Davidson, 64-63 (Ashlen Dewart, Chattanooga)
2012Samford def. Appalachian State, 54-43 (Shelby Campbell, Samford)
2011Samford def. Appalachian State, 57-54 (Savannah Hill, Samford)
2010Chattanooga def. Samford, 72-67 (Shanara Hollinquest, Chattanooga)
2009Western Carol def Coll of Charleston, 101-87 3OT (Brooke Johnson, WCU)
2008Chattanooga def. Western Carolina, 71-59 (Alex Anderson, Chattanooga)
2007Chattanooga def. Western Carolina, 84-66 (Alex Anderson, Chattanooga)
2006Chattanooga def. UNC Greensboro, 91-79 (Tiffani Roberson, Chattanooga)
2005Western Carolina def Ga Southern, 97-95 2OT (Jen. Gardner, Wstn Carol)
2004Chattanooga def. Western Carolina, 86-68 (Katasha Brown, Chattanooga)
2003Chattanooga def. Ga Southern, 66-52 (Miranda Warfield, Chattanooga)
2002Chattanooga def. UNC Greensboro, 77-69 (Miranda Warfield, Chattanooga)
2001Chattanooga def. UNC Greensboro, 64-63 (ChoRonda Gwaltney, UNC Green)
2000Furman def. UNC Greensboro, 68-49 (Brianne Dodgen, UNC Greensboro)
1999Appalachian State def. Davidson, 78-69 (Beth Schoolfield, App State)
1998UNC Greensboro def. Georgia Southern, 75-69 (Telly Hall, Ga Southern)
1997Marshall def. Georgia Southern, 77-69 (Keri Simmons, Marshall)
1996Appalachian State def. Marshall, 77-75 (Stephanie Wine, Marshall)
1995Furman def. East Tennessee State, 88-85 (DeShawne Blocker, ETSU)
1994Georgia Southern def. Furman, 59-55 (Rushia Brown, Furman)
1993Georgia Southern def. Furman, 76-73 (Janice Johnson, Ga Southern)
1992Chattanooga def. Furman, 84-66 (Kim Brown, Chattanooga)
1991Appalachian State def. East Tennessee St, 98-87 (Nicole Hopson, ETSU)
1990Appalachian State def. Furman, 94-90 (Shannon Thomas, Appalachian St)
1989Chattanooga def. Furman, 69-65 (J.Rhynehardt, Furman/N.Smith, Chatt)
1988Appalachian State def. Marshall, 72-67 (Valorie Whiteside, App State)
1987Appalachian State def. Marshall, 68-65 (Valorie Whiteside, App State)
1986Chattanooga def. Marshall, 77-69 (Regina Kirk, Chattanooga)
1985Chattanooga def. Marshall, 88-76 (Chris McClure, Chattanooga)
1984Chattanooga def. East Tennessee St, 60-45 (Tina Chairs, Chattanooga)
03/08 20:21:52 ET

As of March 8, 2015, at 08:22 PM ET
The Sports Network, a STATS Company. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |