News    Scoreboard    Schedule    Top 25 Results    Conferences
Ohio Valley Conference Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis)

From The Sports Network

Sites: Municipal Auditorium (8,000) -- Nashville, Tennessee
Dates: Wednesday, March 5th through Saturday, March 8th
Annual: 34th
Defending Champion: UT Martin def. Tennessee Tech, 87-80 (OT)
Television: OVC Digital Network and (All games)
Wednesday, March 5th - First Round
Eastern Kentucky 75, (8) Eastern Illinois (12-16) 52
Jacksonville State 71, (7) SIU Edwardsville (11-19) 59
Thursday, March 6th - Quarterfinal Round
Eastern Kentucky 79, (4) Tennessee State (12-18) 75
Jacksonville State 57, (3) Tennessee Tech (12-18) 56
Friday, March 7th - Semifinal Round
UT Martin 97, (5) Eastern Kentucky (17-13) 45
Belmont 65, (6) Jacksonville State (14-18) 50
Saturday, March 8th - Championship Game
(1) UT Martin (24-7) 78, (2) Belmont (14-17) 66
Past OVC Tournament Winners, Results and Most Valuable Players
2014Tennessee-Martin def. Belmont, 78-66 (Jasmine Newsome, UT Martin)
2013Tennessee-Martin def. Tenn Tech, 87-80 OT (Jasmine Newsome, UT Martin)
2012Tennessee-Martin def. Tenn Tech, 82-65 (Heather Butler, UT Martin)
2011Tennessee-Martin def. Tenn Tech, 82-76 (Jasmine Newsome, UT Martin)
2010Austin Peay def. Eastern Illinois, 69-60 (Ashley Herring, Austin Peay)
2009Austin Peay def. Eastern Ill, 69-65 2OT (April Thomas, Austin Peay)
2008Murray State def. Eastern Illinois, 69-58 (Amber Guffey, Murray State)
2007SE Missouri def. Murray State, 62-60 (Sonya Daugherty, SE Missouri)
2006SE Missouri def. Tenn Tech, 71-50 (Tatiana Conceicao, SE Missouri)
2005Eastern Ky def. SE Missouri, 84-73 2OT (Miranda Eckerle, Eastern Ky)
2004Austin Peay def. Eastern Ky, 65-51 (Gerlonda Hardin, Austin Peay)
2003Austin Peay def. SE Missouri, 85-61 (Brooke Armistead, Austin Peay)
2002Austin Peay def. Tennessee Tech, 85-83 (Gerlonda Hardin, Austin Peay)
2001Austin Peay def. Tennessee Tech, 65-63 (Brooke Armistead, Austin Peay)
2000Tennessee Tech def. Austin Peay, 89-80 (Diana Seng, Tennessee Tech)
1999Tennessee Tech def. Tennessee-Martin, 86-83 (Diana Seng, Tenn Tech)
1998Middle Tennessee def. Tennessee-Martin, 59-58 (Bama Burrell, Mid Tenn)
1997Eastern Kentucky def. Tenn Tech, 69-65 (Laphelia Doss, Eastern Ky)
1996Austin Peay def. Middle Tennessee, 69-60 (Simone Caldwell, APSU)
1995Tennessee St def. Tennessee Tech, 66-63 (Connie Swift, Tennessee St)
1994Tennessee St def. Tennessee Tech, 71-63 (Connie Swift, Tennessee St)
1993Tenn Tech def. Middle Tennessee, 80-73 (Roschelle Vaughn, Tenn Tech)
1992Tennessee Tech def. Eastern Kentucky, 81-74 (Jaree Goodin, Eastern Ky)
1991Tenn Tech def. Middle Tennessee, 84-59 (Angela Moorehead, Tenn Tech)
1990Tennessee Tech def. Murray State, 79-72 (Angela Moorehead, Tenn Tech)
1989Tennessee Tech def. Murray State, 80-79 (Angela Moorehead, Tenn Tech)
1988Middle Tennessee def. Tenn Tech, 79-62 (Melinda Clayton, Tenn Tech)
1987Tennessee Tech def. Middle Tennessee, 71-67 (Cheryl Taylor, Tenn Tech)
1986Middle Tennessee def. Tennessee Tech, 66-63 (Kim Webb, Mid Tennessee)
1985Middle Tennessee def. Tennessee Tech, 67-61 (Kim Webb, Mid Tennessee)
1984Middle Tennessee def. Tenn Tech, 71-61 (Jennifer McFall, Mid Tenn)
1983Middle Tennessee def. Morehead St, 74-61 (Holly Hoover, Middle Tenn)
1982Tennessee Tech def. Morehead St, 80-66 (Anita Myers, Tennessee Tech)
1981Not held
1980Not held
1979Morehead State def. Western Kentucky, 77-72 (Shari Price, Western Ky)
03/09 11:53:42 ET

As of March 9, 2014, at 11:53 AM ET

©2015 The Sports Network. All Rights Reserved.  home | terms of use | privacy policy | comments |