NCAA Tournament
NIT Tournament
WBI Tournament
More Basketball
Mid-American Conference Basketball Tournament
(Seeds in Parenthesis)

From The Sports Network

Site: Quicken Loans Arena (20,500) -- Cleveland, Ohio
First Round at Campus Sites
Dates: Monday, March 10th through Saturday, March 15th
Annual: 33rd
Defending Champion: Central Michigan def. Akron, 86-68
Television: Time Warner Cable (Championship Game)
Monday, March 10th - First Round
Northern Illinois 81, (8) Eastern Michigan (17-13) 76 OT
Ball State 73, (12) Kent State (7-23) 38
Toledo 61, (11) Ohio (9-21) 44
Western Michigan 82, (10) Miami-Ohio (8-22) 72
Wednesday, March 12th - Second Round
Ball State 61, (9) Northern Illinois (11-19) 47
Toledo 72, (7) Western Michigan (13-18) 61
Thursday, March 13th - Quarterfinal Round
Ball State 74, (4) Buffalo (17-13) 60
Akron 83, (6) Toledo (16-16) 69
Friday, March 14th - Semifinal Round
Ball State 73, (1) Bowling Green (27-4) 55
Akron 85, (2) Central Michigan (20-11) 69
Saturday, March 15th - Championship Game
(3) Akron (23-9) 79, (5) Ball State (18-16) 68
Past MAC Tournament Winners, Results and Most Valuable Players
2014Akron def. Ball State 79-68 (Rachel Tecca, Akron)
2013Central Michigan def. Akron, 86-68 (Crystal Bradford, Central Mich)
2012Eastern Mich def. Central Mich, 72-71 (Tavelyn James, Eastern Mich)
2011Bowling Green def. Eastern Mich, 51-46 (Lauren Prochaska, Bowling Grn)
2010Bowling Green def. Toledo, 62-53 (Lauren Prochaska, Bowling Green)
2009Ball State def. Bowling Green, 55-51 (Tracy Pontius, Bowling Green)
2008Miami-Ohio def. Ohio University, 67-56 (Amanda Jackson, Miami-Ohio)
2007Bowling Green def. Ball State, 67-53 (Carin Horne, Bowling Green)
2006Bowling Green def. Kent State, 64-39 (Ali Mann, Bowling Green)
2005Bowling Green def. Kent State, 81-75 (Kate Achter, Bowling Green)
2004Eastern Michigan def. Bowling Green, 65-56 (Ryan Coleman, EMU)
2003Western Michigan def. Ball State, 81-76 (Casey Rost, Western Michigan)
2002Kent State def. Ball State, 73-59 (Andrea Csaszar, Kent State)
2001Toledo def. Kent State, 74-65 (OT) (Kahli Carter, Toledo)
2000Kent State def. Toledo, 71-60 (Julie Studer, Kent State)
1999Toledo def. Kent State, 65-50 (Kim Knuth, Toledo)
1998Kent State def. Toledo, 64-56 (Dawn Zerman, Kent State)
1997Toledo def. Kent State, 88-64 (Mimi Olson, Toledo)
1996Toledo def. Kent State, 73-66 (Mimi Olson, Toledo)
1995Toledo def. Miami-Ohio, 79-65 (OT) (Angela Drake/Dana Drew, Toledo)
1994Bowling Green def. Toledo, 74-63 (Michelle Shade, Bowling Green)
1993Bowling Green def. Kent State, 96-68 (Lori Albers, Bowling Green)
1992Toledo def. Kent State, 78-57 (Dana Drew, Toledo)
1991Toledo def. Central Michigan 93-66 (Dana Drew, Toledo)
1990Bowling Green def. Miami-Ohio, 84-63 (Angie Bonner, Bowling Green)
1989Bowling Green def. Toledo, 90-51 (Paulette Backstrom, Bowling Green)
1988Bowling Green def. Western Michigan, 70-53 (Jackie Motycka, BGSU)
1987Bowling Green def. Central Michigan, 63-62 (Stephanie Coe, BGSU)
1986Ohio Univ. def. Central Michigan, 92-85 (OT) (Caroline Mast, Ohio)
1985Western Michigan def. Central Michigan, 73-63 (Tracy Wells, WMU)
1984Central Michigan def. Toledo, 71-65 (Latanga Cox, Central Michigan)
1983Central Michigan def. Miami-Ohio, 78-73
1982Miami-Ohio def. Northern Illinois, 58-56
03/16 20:44:12 ET

As of March 16, 2014, at 08:44 PM ET
Womens NCAA BB News
· Gamecocks continue to hold women's poll top spot

· South Carolina remains No. 1 in women's basketball

· South Carolina still No. 1 in women's basketball

More News